We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Flamingo Villas
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our family has been holidaying here for almost thirty years. It is perfect for children with the beach directly accessible and a wonderful, well-maintained pool. The grounds are lovely.

We have stayed in hotels and condos elsewhere but keep coming back to RFV as we love having a villas to ourselves. The villas are very clean. There are lots of shops and restaurants within a short drive.

The staff is very friendly and efficient and any problems that may arise sorted out promptly.
We book directly with them in order to choose the villa we want from those available for our chosen dates.

In our opinion RFV offers us a perfect South Florida vacation and we hope to continue to visit regularly for many years to come.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 137 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

first time staying at the villas rooms were nice. location and grounds very nice will be back met the manager several time she was very engaging and helpful canal location good for quite nights fishing

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

not really sure who's fault it is but we booked through a website instead of the the actual hotel. We were charged a deposit and told we would have a stunning villa with either a view of the intercoastal or atlantic. We got a confirmation in the mail with a map and our vilia. Its by the highway. Absolutely no view. I called and was told that this apparently is a common mistake if you don't book through the hotel (which is at a substantially higher rate). Also they take an immed %25 deposit and you have to cancel 45 days in advance REGARDLESS of what a website like this or booking.com says

. I kind of like all my info up front in clear language so I cancelled the booking. you travel with a family your not into suprises. So use my advice contact the hotel directly. They were very nice so that was pleasant.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank NewYorkBighawk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have found the perfect Florida getaway location..these well-kept small resort cottages sit between a private ocean beach area and the beautiful intercoastal with its yachts and boat watcher's paradise view. Well maintained growns, attentive housekeeping staff..it is a little paradise that is worth every penny.

Room Tip: GG is the best location- intercoastal view with large windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelMaven613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the best place we have ever stayed. We have 4 small children and couldn't ask for a better place. The pool and the beach are perfect. We have come for two vacations and enjoyed both. So thankful for such a great place to vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kag8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Loved our stay here. Beautiful property with very responsive on site management. One small problem was attended to immediately. Best of both worlds on a private beach and the inland waterway. Walking distance (0.9 miles) to a number of very nice restaurants. Hard to imagine a better location. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Check property's website for a map of the villas' locations relative to ocean, pool, inland...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were looking for a rental in the Pompano Beach/Ft. Lauderdale area with a kitchen and access to the beach. We knew we were booking late but I found this resort on line and it turned out to be a great choice. Half the resort is on the ocean side and half on the intercoastal side. We had villa W which was a bit too close to the road, but was the only king unit left for our dates. The villa was very nicely decorated with a new kitchen and a huge tv, which was a bit of a problem to get to work, but nice to watch the Olympics. Bath could use an upgrade. Bed was terrific. Wish I know what brand it was, I'd go buy one. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ocean side you need to park on the street and haul stuff in. Intercoastal side has parking by each u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hobbes63069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
3.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
95 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
645 reviews
5.7 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile, Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-1497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: $155 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Flamingo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won't find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing