We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“They should be up front.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Flamingo Villas
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They should be up front.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

not really sure who's fault it is but we booked through a website instead of the the actual hotel. We were charged a deposit and told we would have a stunning villa with either a view of the intercoastal or atlantic. We got a confirmation in the mail with a map and our vilia. Its by the highway. Absolutely no view. I called and was told that this apparently is a common mistake if you don't book through the hotel (which is at a substantially higher rate). Also they take an immed %25 deposit and you have to cancel 45 days in advance REGARDLESS of what a website like this or booking.com says

. I kind of like all my info up front in clear language so I cancelled the booking. you travel with a family your not into suprises. So use my advice contact the hotel directly. They were very nice so that was pleasant.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewYorkBighawk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    20
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
55
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have found the perfect Florida getaway location..these well-kept small resort cottages sit between a private ocean beach area and the beautiful intercoastal with its yachts and boat watcher's paradise view. Well maintained growns, attentive housekeeping staff..it is a little paradise that is worth every penny.

Room Tip: GG is the best location- intercoastal view with large windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelMaven613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the best place we have ever stayed. We have 4 small children and couldn't ask for a better place. The pool and the beach are perfect. We have come for two vacations and enjoyed both. So thankful for such a great place to vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kag8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Loved our stay here. Beautiful property with very responsive on site management. One small problem was attended to immediately. Best of both worlds on a private beach and the inland waterway. Walking distance (0.9 miles) to a number of very nice restaurants. Hard to imagine a better location. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Check property's website for a map of the villas' locations relative to ocean, pool, inland...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were looking for a rental in the Pompano Beach/Ft. Lauderdale area with a kitchen and access to the beach. We knew we were booking late but I found this resort on line and it turned out to be a great choice. Half the resort is on the ocean side and half on the intercoastal side. We had villa W which was a bit too close to the road, but was the only king unit left for our dates. The villa was very nicely decorated with a new kitchen and a huge tv, which was a bit of a problem to get to work, but nice to watch the Olympics. Bath could use an upgrade. Bed was terrific. Wish I know what brand it was, I'd go buy one. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ocean side you need to park on the street and haul stuff in. Intercoastal side has parking by each u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hobbes63069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have gone to the RFVs for over 20 years and have yet to have a disappointing vacation. We have gone many times with our entire family and have always been accommodated according to our needs. The office staff is very helpful and friendly, willing to answer all of our questions. The villas that we have rented are clean, comfortable, and have never been disappointing. The property offers a peaceful and relaxing environment. The private beach is an added bonus! We plan to make many return trips in the years to come.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have been a guest at Royal Flamingo Villas since 1992 .The location is wonderful , the villas are very nice with one or two rooms , they are very well furnish but the best is the service that you get there , the personal at checking inn , at the office and the maids are outstanding .If you want to have a vacation with your family or only with your wife call the front desk , and Elaine, Gisela or Janice will answer and they will help to plan your stay, There are really nice and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Property: Royal Flamingo Villas
Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile, Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-1497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Flamingo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing