We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Flamingo Villas
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique vacation spot”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Royal Flamingo establishment for a few weeks, the villa we stayed at was clean, very well cared for and right off the ocean. Lovely and peaceful, maid service was great, office staff were eager to help us find whatever restaurants, etc. we wanted and the Manager was always looking to please her guests. A great spot to visit year after year!

Room Tip: The ocean side is lovely although we also sat along the intracoastal and watched the boats go by - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    20
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at Royal Flamingo Villas for two weeks with my family, our experience was extraordinary! We got one of the villas close to the ocean, it was super clean and with all the amenities we needed. The girls from the office were super nice as well, they helped us select cool parks, restaurants, and events in the surrounding area to visit. I highly recommend this place...you'll have a great time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have been going to Royal Flamingo Villas for years. The staff are great, the property is beautiful, the experience is total relaxation. We normally stay in one of the villas on the beach side and everything is so beautiful. It's easy to see if you've come here before you know the reason why people keep coming back. 10 years can't be wrong. Enjoy our stay every year and will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom villa one row from the ocean and it was terrible. Cracked light panels in kitchen, cracked ceiling paint in bathroom, the bed in the main bedroom was two singles pushed together to make a king, it pushes apart too easily if you even try to lay in the middle. The bathrooms were cramped and the water got cold fast. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place and I won't be returning again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mommaxbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A group of my friends headed to south Florida for a reunion of sorts. At first, I was very skeptical about staying here. I've stayed at other "villa" properties before and they were not very nice. This place was perfect for us. Half of it is seconds from the beach. The outside property areas were clean and well maintained. The villa units are nice but not 5 star caliber. For a place to cook and crash it worked. The best parts of the property are the pool area, elevated beach area, and access to the ocean. The only downside is the property is located about 1.5 miles from the restaurant and bar area. So bring your walking shoes if you want nightlife. We had a car but parking in the nightlife area is difficult to find. Also, it is a $65 cab ride from the Fort Lauderdale airport. Overall, I would definately return to the Royal Flamingo Villas for a little R&R.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NDPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Royal Flamingo Villas during the first week of November and we had a great stay and experience. The Villa was a 2 bedroom directly on the beach and the home had everything that we needed to have a comfortable stay. The pool was a short walk and was clean and pretty. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We are planning on making this resort our home away from home when we are staying in the South Florida Area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerseyboy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had my destination wedding here in October 2012 and couldn't have been happier with the beautiful property with manicured grounds, the villas and staff. We reserved 7 villas for our group and or was perfect. In fact, our guests loved it so much that we all want to go back for our first anniversary. Great Restaurants within mile and close to grocery stores and liquor store.
We highly reccommend this place. Nice private beach, great pool and the Intracoastal is beautiful too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank finnern2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Property: Royal Flamingo Villas
Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile, Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-1497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Flamingo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won't find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing