We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Vacation”
Review of Sea Steps Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Steps Suites
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Vacation”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Ronny Dee is a very reasonably priced small family operation. A great value, location and pool. Only a few steps from the beach and you don't have to stay in one those expensive cement tower hotels. The rooms are nice and clean. This is a perfect place to just relax and enjoy the sunshine. The owners are extremely friendly and make you feel very welcome and always willing to accomodate your requests. Our entire family has been going there for many years and can't wait to return. You always see return guests year after year. I would recommend the Ronny Dee to anyone looking for a great value. Nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
7
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We've been going the the Ronny Dee Motel with family for many years. The current owners are nice people originally from New England. The rooms are reasonably priced and we love to plan family trips there. They have a nice pool and just a short walk to the beach. Many of the guests are return customers and a friendly bunch.

Room Tip: There's a 2 bedroom apartment for rent that works well with families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narragansett_122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My husband and I booked this room at the last minute and because of that ended up in the last room available. We ended up on the tenant side where the rooms were a total disaster. Plaster falling of the walls no smoke detector, ceiling tiles falling down, lamp shades filthy, no security lock on the door, toilet seat broken, toilet loose, stained toilet, slept with our clothes on with towels over the pillows and covered only with the sheet. Bed spread probably never washed. We arrived there late at nite tried to find something else nothing available. A few cocktails before bedtime eased the shock. We did consider sleeping in the car. thank god we only booked one nite.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

RI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

There are several problems with this property not being kept up but being held together literally with duct tape. Although the owners are very nice, it does not make up for the need for refurbishment. Cable tv which does not air in English is a problem! There are tenants living at this facility which makes one wonder if it is a motel or an apartment house. The behavior of some of these "characters" makes it feel very unsafe. I think the owners have to decide if they are catering to tourists or tenants. We have no intentions of ever staying there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RiFloridaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Our room was small and dirty. They are not up to code, not enough plugs for the amenities let alone what the typical traveler needs. Had to unplug a light to plug in the clock, couldn't plug in a hair drier in the bath. Coffee pot, no cups at all! No ice, broken window, shower didn't drain, free parking but right on the street, sometimes impossible to get out. The grounds are nice as was the staff, but not very knowledgeable about the area. It wasn't worth $105 a night and we booked for two, our mistake, never again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank josanonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Family run motel that is clean, dated but comfy, affordable and located in Pompano, just minutes away from Ft. Laud. Domenic, Rich & Kathy really put their heart & soul into making you feel at home. Have been a loyal customer for about 7 years now, returning sometimes 2x a year. We plan family trips to this hotel and has never been dissatisfied. We always stay in Room 27 ( has a good size kitchen, full living room w/ pull out couch and a bedroom w/ 2 double beds).

Room Tip: room # 27 is great for family of 3 to 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyLou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I spent just three nights at the Ronny Dee during this visit to Pompano Beach. The room I had requested was rented to a long-term guest, which annoyed me at first but I got over it. My room was right in front of the pool, and as always, clean as a whistle. Yes, the rooms are dated and not all that large, but the warmth and friendliness of Richard and Dominic, the beautiful pool area, and the cleanliness of the rooms - not to mention great rates - make up for the fact that this isn't the Hilton.

Room Tip: Avoid room #23; it's behind a staircase so there is no view plus it's not as bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#19 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahama Beach Club Apartments
Bahama Beach Club Apartments
#15 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#8 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.1 mi away
Sunny Place
Sunny Place
#5 of 16 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#14 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Steps Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Steps Suites

Property: Sea Steps Suites
Address: 717 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6313 (Formerly Ronny Dee Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Steps Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Steps Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronny Dee Hotel Pompano Beach
Ronny Dee Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing