We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Swansea(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$199
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
258
181
65
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
181
65
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrestayed hereall you can eatlarge asdaretail parkcosta coffeeno liftgood nights sleepno air confamily roomnight's sleeplady on receptionroom was spotlesscomfy bedliberty stadiumcar parkexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 539 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed only for 2 nights but felt good about it . It is just a typical modern premier inn. Howver the room is spacious and very clean. I will prefer if they offer air-conditional as in many hotels in Asia but i guess the weather here won't need one.
There is an "all-you-can-eat" restaurant was better then I expected.
I will say the best english breakfast i ate in UK during this time.
Bottom line is that it is very good if u come there with a car.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmastela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This was the first Premier Inn that I've stayed in in years and it exceeded my expectations. The room was quite basic, but I couldn't possibly fault it: very nicely decorated, modern interiors, excellent condition, clean facilities, no excessive noise and a comfy bed.

Having read other Trip Advisor reviews, we decided not to eat at Taybarns next door, but we did go in there for drinks. We were disappointed by the range available (for example, they didn't sell Malibu, which I normally have no trouble getting anywhere) but the value was excellent (cheap beer, free refills on soft drinks) and the atmosphere was nice.

We were initially interested in the Premier Inn in Central Swansea but after reading reviews about the noise at that one, we opted for Swansea North instead. It's only a couple of miles out of the city centre and not hard to reach if you have your own transport, but if you're relying on public transport then this could be an issue. However, having spotted the Central Swansea Premier Inn during our stay, we were glad we went for Swansea North, as the other one did look like it was in a very busy area.

Overall, we were very impressed and will look for a local Premier Inn for similar future trips before checking any other hotel chains.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Typical modern-ish premier inn. But why oh why don't they have air-conditioning? At least they had the sense to provide a fan - and the windows only open a few inches "for security" - yeh right. Fortunately it wasn't _too_ hot to sleep. Rooms fairly small for a family of four. Adjacent "all-you-can-eat" restaurant was better then I expected, although from the size of some of the customers I though I'd been transplanted to the US! Very good breakfast buffet which is free for the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The pub/restaurant here shares the same car park as the hotel, and it is very popular with local people, so if you arrive between 5pm and 9pm you may find the car park completely full and have to drive round Swansea until some of the restaurant guests leave. In my opinion this should be mentioned on the website eg 'Limited free parking' instead of 'free parking'.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GeorHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

nice hotel, breakfast could be cheaper but would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooreiley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews