We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful return visit to Swansea North”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful return visit to Swansea North”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was not the closest or most convenient for me, but I had been blown away by the friendliness of the staff on my previous visit, hence the reason I chose this hotel for my mini break.

The rooms were as ever with Premier Inn, clean and comfortable with all the necessary facilities. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. But once again it was the helpful and friendly staff who made the visit both memorable and enjoyable.

Special mentions go to Amy and Luisa on reception and Lisa at Taybarns (breakfast). I shall return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your really lovely comments! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service so friendly!
Thank you again for taking the time to write such lovely comments on our hotel, We hope to welcome you back to stay with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    157
    58
    15
    14
See reviews for
180
131
24
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Good place to stay if you only like baths. The shower is just a trickle. I do hope they fix it because the hotel is a good place to stay and close to a supermarket and garage. We were there in November 2013.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfromsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased that you found the rooms clean and service good. We are sorry to hear that you found the water pressure low, please be assured that we will look into this. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. So comfy and friendly, my 3 grandchildren didn't want to come home. We all loved Taybarns, so friendly and relaxed.

We would recommend Premier Inn to anyone. Many thanks to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. It means a lot to us that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay with us, and found the service so friendly. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We used the hotel as a base for touring The Gower. The staff were very friendly, helpful and cheerful. One of our party was disabled and they were very attentive. We were disappointed with the Taybarn restaurant and went to the Dylan Thomas nearby wich was excellent value for money. The Taybarn Breakfast was up to Premier Inns normal standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Councillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Friendly and quiet hotel, not best for the scenery but easy to reach from motorway. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Standard Premier Inn values mean no surprises. Ideal travel base for most parts of the locality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, found the rooms clean, and the staff friendly and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I would like to recommend this Premier Inn in Swansea as it is a lovely Friendly place,although small the staff that work there make up for everything else they are very helpful nothing is to much trouble,this hotel is very clean and nicely decorated,near to City centre and shopping,will be staying again and a bargain.

Room Tip: no 19 is a little noisy as it is closest to the road into hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trenthamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be staying with us again!
If you have any enquiries or if we can assist you in any future bookings, please contact us on 01792 311920.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete such a lovely review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A very pleasant airy and bright room, all amenities provided, tea coffee facilities, hair dryer, iron provided upon request. Next door to the Taybarn's restaurant, so you could book a table upon checking into the hotel, taking out all the fuss and where to go to eat, or if you would be too late to book.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, and just around the corner from the car park so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found the standard high. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
0.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
696 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#5 of 22 in Swansea
745 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea M4
Travelodge Swansea M4
#10 of 22 in Swansea
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
970 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
3.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing