We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I felt slightly less impressed here than at other Premier Inns - not sure why. No problem room clean and comfortable, staff good. Ate at the on site 'Taybarn' google it for more info - all you can eat buffet for not a lot of money ideal place for some. Hotel located on retail park not far from A48 and M4, convenient for some but a couple of miles outside city centre. Car park quite crowded by people eating here rather than guests - that may be the reason I was less happy here than at other locations of Premier Inns

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we are very glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and our staff friendly.
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    152
    57
    12
    14
See reviews for
173
126
23
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Of the same standard of all other Premier Inns I have been to. Friendly staff and clean. There is a restaurant right next door that does breakfast and buffet dinners - possibly not with the money if you're not a big eater!

It is becoming a pity that there is no air con or other additions to reflect the price increases across the board in Premier Inns though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nervette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your nice review, we are glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and the rooms clean.
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have stayed in Premier Inn's the length and breadth of the UK - this is by far the most disappointing. Although the room was up to the usual high standard the water pressure on the shower was non existent. The Inn is in an industrial estate and road noise was was quite obvious as was the noise from the Taybarn restaurant. The Taybarn itself was a disaster - a self service buffet kept warm under warming lamps, a free for all. Uninspiring decor and very uncomfortable chairs. As a business customer the last thing I want is to have to serve my self in a que. The staff were completely dis-interested. I consequently went out for an evening meal in Swansea City centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a new Standard Premier inn, with free parking on a retail/industrial park. We found it a bit noisy due the restaurant next door. The Staff were very friendly and efficient. I was easy to find near the M4 and about 15mins in a car for Swansea centre.
As with all Premier Inns the rooms were hot as it was summer when we stayed. Asda and KFC and Mac Ds are in walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side from the Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and efficient.
If we can assist you in any future bookings or if you have any queries, please don't hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to help.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Let me first say that of all the "Generic" mass "produced" hotels, Premier Inn are the best.

This one is really no different from the others and I had a comfortable night with their normal supportive beds, comfortable and well maintained rooms and polite staff.

However...... Firstly, Premier Inn are no longer cheap. I pay between £70-90 for a room only. Secondly, they have fallen behind in added extra's. They need Free Wifi and Air Con. I get these in £50 Inn's so would expect it for nearly £100!

Lastly, I would like to stay at one with a decent Restaurant attached!

So 4 out of 5 but Premier Inn beware! If you want to maintain this you MUST offer Free wifi and Aircon!

Room Tip: Must go First floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we were very glad to hear that you found the beds comfortable, the room at a high standard and polite staff.
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon at the Premier Inn Swansea North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Always a good nights sleep, although getting much pricier now, each year it seems you have to pay a little more , but you are assured of a clean comfortable bed , the shower could be a little more updated .




  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable.
If we can assist you in any future bookings, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel, we will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

As usual, Premier Inn did not let me down. Spotlessly clean, everything working (although I'm sure it would not significantly affect their bottom line if they used normal toilet roll instead of dispensed sheets and slightly thicker would be nice), comfortable bed - all the usual good things.

HOWEVER, the Taybarns restaurant was a big disappointment. Definitely, the pile it high sell it cheap type place and the quality suffers though not unpalatable. I much prefer the Beefeater chain or better still the Thyme chain when they are part of the hotel rather than next door (you can tell I stay at a lot of Premier Inns). I have to go back to the area next week and I am seeking somewhere else right now.

Room Tip: I only had one room which was on the first floor and fine. I don't like ground floor bedrooms g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian9731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with the high standards of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your restaurant experience and your comments have been passed on to the restaurant manager.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 24 in Swansea
678 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
934 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
725 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing