We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Up to the Usual High Standard, Restaurant NOT All That”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Up to the Usual High Standard, Restaurant NOT All That”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

As usual, Premier Inn did not let me down. Spotlessly clean, everything working (although I'm sure it would not significantly affect their bottom line if they used normal toilet roll instead of dispensed sheets and slightly thicker would be nice), comfortable bed - all the usual good things.

HOWEVER, the Taybarns restaurant was a big disappointment. Definitely, the pile it high sell it cheap type place and the quality suffers though not unpalatable. I much prefer the Beefeater chain or better still the Thyme chain when they are part of the hotel rather than next door (you can tell I stay at a lot of Premier Inns). I have to go back to the area next week and I am seeking somewhere else right now.

Room Tip: I only had one room which was on the first floor and fine. I don't like ground floor bedrooms g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian9731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with the high standards of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your restaurant experience and your comments have been passed on to the restaurant manager.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    154
    57
    12
    14
See reviews for
177
128
24
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

No air conditioning in this current heatwave made our stay horrendous. All the was supplied was a fan, the room temperature read 29 degrees. I had to have a cold shower at 3 am to try and cool down and we left early because we couldn't bare it anymore.
Besides this the hotel was clean and fine for our stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misbookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for our weekend in Wales. The room was on 1st floor, spotless clean and very quiet. No air-con in the room - shame, but the fan provided was enough to survive the hot night. Reception staff - Craig I think was his name - was very friendly and yet professional - you can always expect that from Premier Inn staff! Could not fault the restaurant next door - Taybarns. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent. The team working there was fantastic too. Thanks! We will definitely stay there again....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzy-moo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We were so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Swansea North soon.
If you have any queries regarding future bookings please don't hesitate to contact us, our team will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosworth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent base for Swansea, The Gower and west Wales. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spotless. Adjacent Taybarns restaurant very good value for money especially before 6 p.m. (better still if you are one of their "Wise Ones"). If looking for cheaper breakfast, try Asda across the road or The Red Lion at Morriston. Downsides are lack of air-conditioning and in-room telephones.

Room Tip: In warm weather, avoid proximity to access road as windows will probably need to be opened. Like ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwainWatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms spotless.
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon, if you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here two nights when visiting friends in the Swansea area. It was easy to find off the M4 even very late at night, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room, as usual with Premier Inns, was clean and comfortable and even though it was a warm night and we had the room window open we were not disturbed by noise from outside. The breakfast was possibly the best I have had at a Premier Inn and it was nice to have the hot breakfast "buffet style" as well as the cold selection. Couldn't fault the place and would definitely use it again if needing accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0rseymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean and comfortable, and the team are so happy to hear you found the service friendly and welcoming.
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A conveniently placed hotel for a business trip in Swansea. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was very clean with a comfortable bed.
Although the location is not in a very pretty part the city, it was exactly what we wanted for a flying visit to Morriston and very convenient for the M4.
We didn't eat at the restaurant having been put off by review comments and it didn't look very appealing to me, but with hindsight it may have been better than the Brewers Fayre up the road which was distinctly average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashtonnelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we always strive to deliver the highest standards to our guests and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Convenient hotel with exceptionally helpful & friendly staff. The restaurant which is next to the hotel also gives excellent value food, & is highly recommended. The convenience to the Motorway is also useful.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service excellent.
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing