We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$66
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Swansea(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
262
182
65
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
182
65
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrestayed hereall you can eatlarge asdaretail parkcosta coffeeno liftgood nights sleepno air confamily roomnight's sleeplady on receptionroom was spotlesscomfy bedliberty stadiumcar parkexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 544 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It's almost pointless writing reviews on Premier Inns these days, as I always end up saying more or less the same: very good value, pleasant welcome at reception, good clean spacious bedroom, overall excellent.

I have stayed here (at Swansea North) twice before and will be happy to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidLondon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at Swansea North on a Business trip and found the hotel high in customer services. The Receptionist on duty was lovely and welcoming and also very professional at her job.

My room was located quite far away but presented well and very clean.

The location is also good as there is a 24 hour Asda located next door so if you forget to bring anything, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNatster75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is of the usual good standard, clean and comfortable. The reception staff were exceptionally cheerful and helpful.
However when my colleague and I went next door to the Taybarn for dinner we encountered a melee of large people all busily redeeming a 50% voucher offer and the place was heaving to the point of being unpleasant. So after a long day on the road a quiet dinner was out of the question so we drove, yet again, to a nearly Frankie & Bennies.
I know the restaurant businesses attached to Premier Inns have their own business criteria but just be warned to check on any Taybarn voucher deals before staying at this otherwise excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montysbestmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were visiting my husband in Morriston hospital which is not far away. Unfortunately there were no good eating places within 5km and there was a lot of snow on the roads. We were not familiar with the roads. The hotel was clean and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here boxing day as it was close to the rugby stadium
on arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who went out of her way to be helpful! check in was easy and hassle free,
our family rooms were clean and tidy with good size rooms and comfy beds,
there is ample free parking for the hotel and the taybarns,
during our stay staff were lovely and can't be faulted at all, when checking out the cleaners even offered to carry our cases!
great hotel in a great location, will be staying again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews