We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yes a return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Reviewed September 9, 2012

as ever the staff were helpful, the room was clean and tidy.

must admit this time we had to miss their wonderful cooking as we left on both mornings early to get some sight seeing done..porthcawl and cardiff...and swansea on the last evening before our opera evening at the university theatre.

we may return in October with the whole tribe as we left a few at home with family.
as we would like to visit the swansea bay and the mumbles....

Room Tip: all rooms are great, but if able to the first floor is a bit nicer on the views ....front of inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalasetag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 515 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

A big thanks to carol & Jayne
We arrived 10 o'clock on morning and they gave us our rooms straight away
Who made us welcome. a service with a smile well done ladies who had a bit dialogue with all guests

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and spacious - even with a double bed & 2 singles. There was plenty of room between the beds & we didn't feel all on top of each other as we have in other hotels. The bathroom too was roomy and very clean. The buffet-style breakfast at The Taybarn next door is excellent value for money with under 16's eating free - plenty of choice between hot and cold options & all you can eat for £8.25. Staff at both the hotel & restaurant were welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solihullgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at the premier inn for a girly chillax a week before my friends big day. The staff are the friendliest I have met and I have stayed in a few various so called star rated hotels all over this country and others. I would like to make a special mention to Lisa and Steve at Taybarns whom made our stay more enjoyable seeing their smiley faces. Couldnt fault service at reception, nothing to much trouble to the staff and had a warm welcome on arrival. Would defo recommend on cleanliness, service with a smile, and great value for money. :o)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Have stayed here before and as before staff very welcoming and efficient. Room spotless and convenient parking. Close to M4 which allowed easy access. Would recommend to people. Restaurant adjacent with plenty of choice. Quiet location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyhols700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

the Taybarn restaurant lets it down. It was like a zoo! Letting children under 16 eat free is a recipe for disaster! There is nowhere to sit if you want a quiet meal (apart from outside) Rooms could do with a bit of TLC but on the whole very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Leeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

stayed at the premier inn,in morriston last weekend and really enjoyed it,rooms were really clean and staff were really friendly,try the tybarns for dinner which is next door,but make sure you dont eat all day,there a wide range of food and its all you can eat for 6.99,good value for money try it,i promise you wont be dissapointed,the only down fall was the bed it was to hard for us,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
0.7 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
754 reviews
3.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
825 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea M4
Travelodge Swansea M4
#9 of 22 in Swansea
242 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Swansea
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing