We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Great service Great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn Great service Great price!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just stayed at Premier Inn in Swansea, South Wales. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The room was clean & fresh. The beds confortable and the ensuite was roomy and clean. We also had breakfast, whic I would highly recommend. We will certainly use Premier Inn again in preferance to any other budget hotel. We have used Travel Lodge before, but this was by far more superior!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winthepooh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    162
    59
    17
    14
See reviews for
188
134
25
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Top quality family room and service, very clean with excellent facilities. Although a small fan is provided the room is very hot. Staff were very helpful and provided a second fan but air conditioning would make the stay unbeatable. Fabulous breakfast with very friendly and helpful staff. Taybarns also provides a fabulous eating experience. Would definately stay again and take my own more powerful fan. Great value for money thanks Premier!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swilliams081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Our room cost £29 for a family of 4, a real bargain. As it was so cheap I thought it might be awful but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and really pleasant but what prompted me to leave a review was how nice the staff were, in particular the receptionist. She was really helpful when I phoned her because we couldn't find the hotel. She was lovely, chatty and helpful when we checked in and she even printed out directions for us so we could meet up with family the next day. We paid extra for breakfast which was great too.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DizzyShells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

we enjoyed an excellent night in Swansea premier inn staff were lovely and the rooms were clean bright and extremelly comfortable definately would use again. although if you do not have a big appetite do not use the restaurant next door excellent value if you eat a lot

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed there for sons graduation. The parking was plentiful. Rooms very clean, had plenty towels, soaps, shampoos. Mugs instead of cups! Plenty of pillows and bedding. Family room was large, single beds not bunks for kids. Staff couldn't do enough. Complementary coffee/tea in reception. My daughter accidentally knocked over a coffee in reception staff cleared this away and reassured my upset daughter that it was ok. Asked for directions to cinema was given clear directions film times, prices and where to park which was fantastic. Hotel next to a Taybarns stayed for breakfast and dinner all I can say is Wow the amount and selection of food was astonishing and it was help yourself to as much as you wanted. Would highly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilmaFlinstone143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here with my wife and two children (8&2) everything was perfect! The service and the friendliness of the staff was top quality. We had booked 1 night B&B for the four of us and we found it very reasonable. The restaurant "Taybarns" was excellent. The staff there were brilliant especially Cassie who couldn't have done more for us and our two kids! Would highly recommend this hotel to anybody! 5 STARS! *****

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djkerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I have all good to say about our stay here. Warm reception comfortable room bed and a good nights sleep. A double bed and two singles for our two children. There is a Taybarns onsite and have great deals ongoing in the restaurant with a great selection of food during day and evenin and a great breakfast. there is also a kfc burger king and asda all within walking distance from hotel accross the car park .I would recommend this hotel to anyone.easy access to motorway M4 to get you back on the road. ALL GOOD

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
0.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 22 in Swansea
715 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
772 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea M4
Travelodge Swansea M4
#10 of 22 in Swansea
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
999 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,640 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing