We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the Bronx”

Broadway Bagels North
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Plantation
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than the Bronx”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great breakfast, best bagels since I left the Bronx. You can't beat their specials in the morning. We go there instead of any of the bog chain places.

Helpful?
1 Thank pizzaman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The Best Bagels in Broward County”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I love this place. They have the best New York style I ever had in South Florida. I used to eat at the store in Kendall in South Miami Dade County and the quality is just the same, excellent. The staff are very friendly here and the food and coffee are always very good to excellent. My only complaint is I personally do not like the tuna salad and I am a big tuna salad on bagel eater. No big deal I just have the nova platter with vegetable cream cheese and I am in heaven. Also try the excellent potato knishes, very delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nearest -bestest”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

this bagel joint is hands down the best -- without venturing too far out of the hood.
All the components for success are in place- real good bagels- although they could stand 30 seconds more baking- employees who have worked there for a hundred years and know you by the way you take your coffee. - top quality ingredients, and prices that are sensible. 9-30 am on Saturday and Sunday- plan on being in line, but worth the short wait. Tables clear real fast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivanarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Bagels!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Visited at 7:00 a.m on a Saturday morning. The variety and size of the bagels were amazing. The value was even better. The time it took from order to receipt was a little long considering they were not busy but it was worth the wait.

Skip the chains and visit a local bagel shop!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrbemb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, FL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best bagels in South Florida”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

By far the best bagels we have had in South Florida. Also great place for dine-in breakfasts with superb and filling omelet dishes, pancakes, french toast, etc. Bright, airy atmosjhpere with friendly waitstaff. We are repeat customers who live nearby and will go nowhere else in the area for the bagels. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Bagels North also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Broadway Bagels North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing