We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT A STAY”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I had a great stay at this location. This hotel was full and the service was A+. I would have to say many thanks to michele at the front desk. The service deserves a gold metal in hospitality service.

Many thanx to all other staff that made our stay.

Room Tip: I would stay at this hotel any time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabrizio540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    147
    58
    17
    16
See reviews for
127
94
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This was a very decent Holiday Inn Express, perfect for a short stay when all you want is a clean room, comfy bed (pillows were great), and a bathroom with plenty of counter space. Free hot breakfast was a plus! Would stay here again for the price, we were honestly impressed with the hotel and didn't expect to like it as much as we did given that we usually stay in 3-4 star hotels.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracaju, SE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was a very good surprise. First, to be able to find this hotel close to sawgrass mills on Black Friday season was an award. Nice room, big and comfortable bed, free wifi, complimentary and delicious breakfast and a big space for parking made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GULIVER2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We arrived at night and it was very difficult to find as you have to drive through the shopping center's parking lot to get there.
It is not new and most everything is dated. Our room had a very musty, old smell and the front desk would do nothing about it.
In the morning, we were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful hot breakfast that was served. the attendants there were awesome!
We stayed one night as we were going on a cruise on Saturday.
There actually is lots of shopping nearby so the location is good.
For the money, it would not be my first choice the next time we go back to Fort Lauderdale

Room Tip: Is there a good room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear GaryTravels,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent location and Services - Try it!!! The Rooms and Bath are clean, free parking, good breakfast and room service. A great choice for business trips or for people who want to go shopping at the Sawgrass Mall, is nearby!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcio_rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I came to this hotel after leaving the Quality Inn that is next door. This place was great! Room was clean, staff was great, and the breakfast was very good for a free breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please come back again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Friendly and polite staff. Cindy and Todd at the front counter are always smiling, even when there're busy. Very effective at check-in or answering any questions I've had. Kelsie the sales manager has been very helpful with recommendations about local eatery's and arranging great rates. Very helpful if you are staying for an extended time. It is by far the nicest hotel in Fort Pierce, Don't be fooled by other peoples rates and promises. It has always been clean with great towels and linens. I was always a Marriott person but this hotel will make you change to IHG properties. The folks at this location care about taking care of YOU ! !

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite. HUGE ! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Address: 1701 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33322-4108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Plantation
#7 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the Bank Atlantic Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: Nortel, American Express, Bell South, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within twenty five minutes of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, Dolphin Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Broward Mall (2 miles), Bank Atlantic Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Holiday Inn Express Plantation
Holiday Inn Plantation
Plantation Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing