We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Naples, FL
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The good and the bad”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The good. Had a junior suite. The room was spacious and clean. The fold out coach did its duty and we were generally happy. The staff was nice and when we ran out of towels they were promptly delivered.

The bad. The breakfast is poor, I have a 16 year old son that will eat anything and everything and he couldn't eat the eggs, the french toast was frozen, and the cinnamon buns were ice cold. The odd thing is even with the microwave, the buns were still bad. This repeated 2 days in a row before we decided to have breakfast out. So paying the extra for the room to get breakfast didn't pay off.

Room Tip: Limited parking in the front but plenty of room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest;

thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I do want to begin by apologizing for the negative experience with Breakfast. I do have a new team member in Breakfast and will be following up to ensure that we are putting out a good breakfast every day. I am happy to hear that everything else was satisfactory.

Hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    149
    58
    19
    17
See reviews for
129
96
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very clean and conveniently located. Best continental breakfast behind Hilton Garden Inn. Friendly staff. Pool could be a little cleaner....lots of small leaves from the shade trees. Could use a microwave to go with the mini fridge. Bed, pillows, and arm chair could be more comfortable. After a week, I really miss my mattress. The lamps built into the bed are great for reading. LG flatscreen was great with great sound. Rooms are soundproofed. I could not hear my neighbors or the elevator.

I would recommend this hotel. Great deal.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank suckmykiss55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear of your satisfaction.
Please come again soon.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Yes, here we are back in the Plantation/Sunrise part of Florida, for another family visit. After the Hyatt debacle of last month, when we decamped to this hotel, we booked again at the Holiday Inn Express,and Suites Plantation and are just as pleased the third time (we were here last summer, too.) The front desk staff is especially polite and helpful, the whole facility very clean, with a nice, free breakfast. I recommend the one-bedroom King Suite: spacious, quiet, with small fridge and microwave, and a balcony. Of all the hotels and motels in area, this is the best choice, for price, service and amenities.

Room Tip: King suite/one bedroom, upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katgalmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest;

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It is a pleasure to have visitors from South America.

We know you have a choice and we thank you for being
our guest.

Viva Brazil !

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was on a short 3 day stay in Florida which had me moving between Fort Lauderdale and Miami. The front desk was great with everything I needed. Room service was very helpful. The pool, terrace and fitness center were excellent too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonFrancis914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to hear that you found everything
to your liking. Please come back soon and recommend us to your friends.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Clean, convenient, comfortable, great staff, great breakfast, good value for the money. That about says it all. I will definitely go back when I return to Florida and will look for another Holiday Inn Express when traveling anywhere again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36bay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest;

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please recommend
us to your friends and yes please come back again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This property is clean, with very helpful staff. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is very close to the the Sawgrass Outlet that has lots of high end shops.
We travelled with 2 other families and had a great time at this location as it was not too far from the airport.
The rooms were clean, and the beds with fresh linen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacci59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was so
satisfactory. Please come again and recommend us to your friends.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here back in December/January before I took off to travel. It was a pleasant, quiet stay then, as it is today. One of the girls, who works at the front desk, remembers me from my stay back then. The staff is pleasant, prompt to fix issues and accommodating to make your stay comfortable.

Check-In time is 3 PM. Check-Out time is 11 AM. If you are using a debit card, they do place an additional $25.00 hold along with the amount of your entire stay.

The rooms are clean. The beds are firm and clean. AC is controlled by a thermostat on the wall. The showers have non-slip mats. All of the rooms have a refrigerator. You have to pay extra to get a room with a microwave though. The breakfast is the typical breakfast of any Holiday Inn.

There are several restaurants in the vicinity. Many of them deliver. There is an Indian restaurant at the hotel next door. I definitely recommend checking them out. The Broward mall is about 10 minutes away. The Sawgrass mall is about 20 minutes away. I595 is about 10 minutes south. The Florida turnpike is about 10 minutes east on Sunrise Blvd and I95 is about 20 minutes east on Sunrise Blvd.

A comfortable stay every time with helpful staff in a convenient location. I will definitely come back to this location for future stays!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to
your next stay with us.

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,091 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Address: 1701 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33322-4108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Plantation
#7 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the Bank Atlantic Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: Nortel, American Express, Bell South, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within twenty five minutes of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, Dolphin Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Broward Mall (2 miles), Bank Atlantic Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Holiday Inn Express Plantation
Holiday Inn Plantation
Plantation Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing