We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
214
230
122
72
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
230
122
72
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs waffles continental breakfast enjoyed my stay easy access south florida front desk staff shopping mall cruise port tequila ft lauderdale mattress microwave hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 705 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Clean and Friendly atmosphere .Staff was Helpful concerning Information and Good places to EAT as well as Quick Directions to local Spots. Would Definetly Stay Here Again if in Area...Super Close to Mall and BB&T concerts Arena .Enjoyed Our Stay

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Plantation has a lot to offer, we're very happy you enjoyed our location. We hope you will come back to our hotel next time you're here! Thanks so much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Being out west in Broward County, you can feel pretty confident that you will be safe, if it is a concern for your family. The hotel gets thumbs up for being pet friendly. It is not walking distance from food or shopping. There is not any snack or beverage vending machines by the ice machines.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity57297094475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

We're happy you found the location safe and convenient. We hope to see you again - and also - we do have a snack machine in the first floor vending area for future reference. Have a great day and thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

The hotel is in a convenient location and the room was clean and well serviced. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The bed was comfortable and the internet was fast enough for what
I needed it for.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser64404518164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Sounds like you had a nice stay here. Thanks so much for letting us know how everything was. We'd love to see you come back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Overall the place was very clean and we appreciated the breakfast. The only thing I could fault was the bed was too hard and we did not sleep well at all. We would have preferred a soft bed, which is hard to find.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missmac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thanks for your suggestions we will look into this. Thanks for giving us feed back, we love hearing how we're doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

I really enjoyed my stay... Spent quality time there with my fiance..Great and relaxing location. The hot tub is my favorite area. It has been very chilly the couple days while we were there. I will be coming back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Go18359421576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Well we look forward to seeing you back again! Thanks for your feed back we appreciate your time and thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews