We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
NM
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2009

This La Quinta is located in a nice and quiet area of western Broward County. The room is spacious and clean. The service personnel are friendly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    205
    110
    60
    58
See reviews for
223
145
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We were with a group of three other families. It is a comfortable place, and nice staff. Breakfast is a ok, but inadequate toasters, and other implements.
Caution: Even after paying our bills, my credit card was billed for three rooms, for three days each. After clearing that up by phone, another family member received additional room charges for no reason.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2008

We stayed at this hotel Labor day weekend. It is located next to a quiet office park and is a great choice for the traveling professional. Just two blocks from University Dr. and plenty of shopping, restaurants etc.
Our room was very comfortable, extremely clean and roomy. We had the king size room with fridge and microwave
Check in was fast and easy. The lobby and pool area clean, comfortable.
I travel quite a bit and have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels. This la Quinta rivals many $150 to $200 a night hotels.
We picked it as the closest to family we were visiting. I can tell you that if all of their properties were this nice I will be looking for them where ever I go.
There are certain chains I will never even consider staying at. This is one I will be looking for.
With todays economic climate and high gas prices it is refreshing to find a good clean hotel with reasonable rated.

  • Liked — Roomy and clean, nice feel to the room
  • Disliked — Breakfast could have a little more selection but was good.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JeffGSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Very nice place to stay. Staff was accomodating. Breakfast was good. Just be cautious with the bathroom doors. Easy access to University Drive, and not too far from 595.

  • Liked — great overall hotel
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tcsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2008

Date of arrival: April 18 ..Departure: April 20, 2008. We arrived at the hotel on Peters Rd late and I approached the front desk with a smile, after all I was happy, I'm on vacation. Received blank stares from one and adverted eyes from the others. We had arrived during a shift change and the outgoing staff did not want to help us and the incoming staff was not ready to check us in as she was still counting her till. I had booked two rooms and requested they be together but when we arrived they were floors apart and the front desk staff said the hotel was full and there was nothing they could do. They did not ask if we needed help with luggage nor tell us that there was a luggage cart available, and I had mentioned we had a lot of luggage. A few other problems were corrected but not cheerfully. The staff was NOT helpful.
BUT....The hotel lived up to the website.. Rooms were clean and spacious, some had refrigerators and microwaves which appeared a bit larger. The double doors to the bathroom were a negative as well as the lack of ventilation.
The side entrances could use some cleaning but overall very nice. All entrances required your keycard so felt very safe.
The breakfast was fine for a continental. You could make your own waffles and the coffee was drinkable. Nice outside eating areas.
The pool and hot tub areas were clean and nicely landscaped.
I did not use the excercise room, although, there were folks in there each time I walked by. Plenty of machines.
The hotel is located in a business park not foo far from a small shopping center.
A great map of the area was available with coupons printed on the back, as well as brochures from local attractions.
We had a rental car as we were gong to the Everglades and Flamingo Gardens and then cruising so it was a perfect location for us. Only about 15-20 minutes to the Airport/Pier.
We had booked on the hotels website and found the "weekend special" rate for $69.00 a night, but before I found the special I was prepared to pay more.
Despite the staff we had a great time and I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Rooms and location
  • Disliked — Front desk staff
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Laurie1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2008

We stayed at this hotel the night of February 21, and I have to say that our experience was extremely positive. The room was not ready when we arrived, but we arrived before their listed check-in time of 1:00 pm, so this was to be expected. Actually, 1pm is early in comparison with other hotels I've stayed at. Most don't allow check-in until 3:00 pm. Regardless, the nice guy at the front desk called housekeeping and had them drop everything and clean our room next to minimize the waiting time (only 15 minutes or so). The room was cozy and the bed comfortable. We had access to both wired and wireless Internet (though we were never sure whether the wireless was the hotel's or someone's in the neighborhood). Breakfast is included with fresh muffins and danish, a waffle maker, coffee, juice and assorted flavors of tea. The landscaping around the hotel is lovely, and there were tables outside in a tropical setting near a pretty gazebo (as well as indoor seating). Little touches like a thank you note from the Manager along with a big chocolate chunk cookie and a bottle of water in the room were appreciated. We also received email upon checkout from the Manager asking about our stay. I wrote back with my one and only complaint (the awful coffee that was served) but all in all it was a great value for the price as compared to other area hotels who were charging twice the price due to the season. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably-priced, clean, pleasant hotel. By the way, there were literally dozens of restaurants within a two block radius of the hotel.

  • Liked — Location, Landscaping, Comfort
  • Disliked — Coffee served with breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Newlyblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

First, check in took nearly an hour, and we were lucky. There was another group there before us who waited several hours to get checked in. The staff was very slow and not very helpful. We had registered for non-smoking rooms--but were given smoking rooms. We were told that they couldn't do anything about it because they were full. One of the rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and was surrounded by rooms with barking dogs. Another room smelled very strongly of cleaning fluid. The internet service did not work in another room. We will never return to this hotel. There are many great places to stay in this area. Stay away from this hotel. Contrary to all the signs everywhere, no one cares about guest satisfaction.

  • Liked — Driving away
  • Disliked — Hard to say
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mommatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing