We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stay with this chain offten this is one off the best one's in the area, this is my second time here the area is quiet and there lots of shopping in the area. staff arw friendly. it took loong to check out i think they should try over lapping shifts as it always seem to be just on staff on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dboy242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    175
    101
    53
    49
See reviews for
198
122
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This was the first time I stayed at a la Quinta hotel. It was very clean and nice. The staff was very friendly will definitely stay again. Thank you for such a nice stay. I had my family with me who also stayed and enjoyed the accommodations. I wish we had more time to take a dip in the pool.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent location for shopping and the surrounding area seemed very safe. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable. The lobby during breakfast time was also very clean, had plenty of seating and the counter area allowed for good traffic flow. The only thing I disliked about the stay here was the appearance of the elevators. They seemed very old and in need of a more updated look. Also, the floor corners outside the elevator needed a serious vacuuming and buttons were extremely dirty. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at the same hotel 1 year ago. the service was great, the rooms were clean and the hotel rooms did not look worn down or like the went to war. Last year they had staff that showed the cleaners why to do and didi quality control and kept up the standard. This recent visit was horrific….pubic hairs around the toilet and in the tub, hairs in the bed and on the linen. Dust everywhere. I did get moved to another room…It still looked horrible..minus the hair.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I think maintenance needs to be kept up with. The trim on bath doors needs to be painted to look neat and clean. The housekeeping staff needs to pay attention to dirt in the corners of the bathroom it really makes the room look dirty when it's left there. A little oil on the hinges of the bath doors would go a long way in being quiet when another guest in the room gets up in the night. A/C didn't work in my first room and was nearly uncontrollable in my second. I know this is a problem here because we came as a team and others had the same problems with their rooms. It's a shame this is and attractive hotel visually but looks are deceiving. The breakfast is what it is, I would call it a snack to get you up and out but it's and attempt and I have to give credit for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It is a good place for shopping at Sawgrass Mills.
The rooms and the bed are overall okay, but the carpet and the corners in the room were dirty.
The fridge was dirty, too, and in the microwave we missed the plate.
The breakfast you got nearby the reception was average and on sunday overcrowded, so you need long time for waiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siegbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location is great right next to Broward Mall and lots of stores and restaurants
The Hotel is in new condition.
Lovely park around the hotel
It was a pleasant surprise
This hotel was also recommended by friends who always stay there when the come shopping in Ft Lauderdale


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 246trinidadtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing