We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was ok. Good value for the price. Staff was accommodating. Some guests were a bit noisy, but this happens. Convenient location. Checkout could have been faster. Overall, Very Good for the value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    200
    108
    60
    58
See reviews for
218
145
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Other La Quintas we stayed at were excellent, but this one fell far below that. The room was old and run down. I walked barefoot down the hall to get some ice and my feet were dirty when I returned to the room. The carpet in our room had stains on it. I'm not a fan of double doors for the bathroom, especially since there is a gap between the doors. Not very private. This facility would be pretty nice with new carpeting, new paint, and a little upgrades to the rooms. On a positive note, the staff was very nice and helpful. But for obvious reasons, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTarallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had to stay two days for business in Miami and most of the hotels were full, I ended in this La Quinta in Ft. Lauderdales and it was a very nice surprise, both the hotel and the location. I cannot speak about the price since I paid with my La Quinta points.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Osvaldo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is becoming shop worn and over due for a complete upgrade. The only thing upgraded in the past 7 years has been the television. Mattresses are too soft and for some unknown reason in Florida we do not need heavy comforters. On arrival they were cleaning and disinfecting the lobby and food area. They also shut down the elevator for the same reason. I have used this hotel several times and considered it to be one of the better locations in the chain but after not staying there for 18 months I thought I'd save a couple of dollars and stayed one more time. I should've spent the extra for a Marriott property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, FL
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Good hotel except for Internet, which was abysmal. I was staying for business. The hotel and room was clean but Internet access was awful. Too tired to have to deal with it but I had work I could not finish.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Looking at the other Trip Advisor reviews for this place, you either love it or hate it. My stay was fine. The bathroom sink pipes did squeal a bit. The free breakfast uses lots of styrofoam. It's a little tricky finding the entrance from the highway. For a hotel in a highly trafficked tourist area, it was fine.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shelbyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one nite only and was glad I didn't need to stay there longer. The room I've had was not vacuumed well after previous guest as I noticed thick pet hair all over the carpet. Internet was not working at all and my cell phone was hardly getting any signal in the room. There was no power outlets I could use located near the bed but office desk across had few integrated in it. However I liked high celling and the bed itself was comfortable. I also found that it was overpriced.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing