We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Too hot in the room to breathe much less sleep... and calling the desk didn't help. The temperature control did not work in the room. I think they were just trying to save money on air conditioning. We talked to some other guests who had the same problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 626 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room rate I was confirmed was not the room rate I was presented with at check-in. The same held true for another couple we were traveling with. If I did not have a printed copy of my reservation they would not have honored it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank tomluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel was nice and clean, pretty quiet. The internet worked well and the hotel was maintained both inside and out. I experienced 2 problems, the A/C in the room was not working properly and we had to pull the plug out to get the fan to stop constantly running. The other thing was the poor offerings at breakfast. Hard boiled eggs, cereal and a waffle maker. The only beverage I remember seeing was coffee. The toppings for the waffles were limited to jam. I know its free but I think they can do a little better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank headrickgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overall I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Accommodations were clean and neat. Air conditioning was working well. Breakfast although free, offered many choices and. the make your own waffle station was a nice addition. The staff was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great room for a great price. Centrally located to all major ports, airlines, and major sporting venues. Nice continental breakfast with lots of variety included in your stay. Friendly and attentive staff, great parking. If you reserve a non-smoking room, be sure it's a on a non-smoking floor - that just makes sense.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lucille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was a nice hotel to stay at. It was a good location. The brakfast was good. The rooms were clean and the beds were confy. The roon was very quite and we slept well because we could not hear any noise fron the other rroms or the hall way. The check in and check out were very quick. The only thing I would have liked it for it to have more parking in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Zenaida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stopped in for one night prior to flying out in Fort Lauderdale and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the stay. Pool was great for the kids (and spotless) and the rooms were very comfortable. The morning breakfast was very well done. Good stay and a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range: $110 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing