We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta-Plantation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great room for a great price. Centrally located to all major ports, airlines, and major sporting venues. Nice continental breakfast with lots of variety included in your stay. Friendly and attentive staff, great parking. If you reserve a non-smoking room, be sure it's a on a non-smoking floor - that just makes sense.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lucille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 618 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was a nice hotel to stay at. It was a good location. The brakfast was good. The rooms were clean and the beds were confy. The roon was very quite and we slept well because we could not hear any noise fron the other rroms or the hall way. The check in and check out were very quick. The only thing I would have liked it for it to have more parking in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Zenaida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stopped in for one night prior to flying out in Fort Lauderdale and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the stay. Pool was great for the kids (and spotless) and the rooms were very comfortable. The morning breakfast was very well done. Good stay and a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Room was hot air cover was laying on floor. They responded and said it was fixed. Room would not get under 80 degrees. After one hour I complained again they said they would send someone. They sent someone with keys to another room with no notice. He handed me the keys and walked away. Written on the key holder was change rooms. No help offered. There were cob webs in corners and carpet was stained in the room and common areas. The room and common areas had a unclean feel. The bed was clean but I was not comfortable with the unclean feel of the room. No compensation offered.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Rooms are dirty..very dirty. Old and worn. Even after changing rooms there was only a mild improvement. First room had dirty window sill, hairs in bathroom. Was really just gross. Debated sleeping in car. Desk staff was very nice but you really just see dirt everywhere. Starts out in elevator. Buttons are filthy. Place needs a deep cleaning. I have stayed at many la quintas around the country and this one is by far the worst. Wish I had booked somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Well located to the SW FT. Lauderdale, Plantation, and Davie areas. Good restaurants nearby. Room was clean and attractive, although the bathroom sink was badly in need of replacement. The room was small and, for the price, should have had refrigerator and microwave. Our best recommendation is for location if you have business or friends in that area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JimF352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northfield, New Jersey, USA
21
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past three years. It is very close to Nova Southeastern University where both of my kids are students. The staff is very nice and the Nova rate is reasonable. However, the rooms are really showing wear and tear. They need to be updated!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range: $68 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing