We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavy smoke and Pet odor!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavy smoke and Pet odor!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I reserved a non-smoking room and planned to arrive and check in late at night. I called this hotel about 2PM to confirm that I will arrive and check in late about mid night. Upon arrival at mid night, I was told that non-smoking is not available!!! At mid night we had no choice and had to stayed in a smoking room on the 4th floor!! This room looked clean but has heave smoke and Pet odor!! My wife could not sleep almost all night!! The beakfast is OK though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Duke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    200
    108
    60
    58
See reviews for
218
145
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Friendly staff, great breakfast food. I really enjoyed the great warm swimming pool. It's the first time I ever was able to just walk into the swimming pool without having to take time for my body to adjust to the water! What a treat! The rooms are spacious and efficient with the internet connection in the room. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

If you have a dog traveling with you it is a great place to stay, there is NO Extra Charge for the pet and are extremely pet friendly. We have stayed there every time we go to visit our son who lives in the area and thhey are great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We always stay at this LaQuinta when we are in the area several times a year. The front desk staff is always exceptional. The pool and hot tub area are always clean and well maintained. Pretty good breakfast set-up. Good prices. Close to a lot of shopping and restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank dede1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

One of the cleanest rooms We ever stayed in. Beds were comfortable and staff helpful. Only thing bad was the people in other rooms banging doors during the middle of the night. Was a good location for our stay right off University Ave.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jdm555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoS, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Central Plantation, Fl. location conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and FLL airport with easy access to I-595 & I-95 and the Fl turnpike. Great value withe free parking, Wi Fi, and a light breakfast. Rooms are equipped for your convenience with 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave and fridge (dependent on room)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

A little better attention to upkeep of bathroom and common area would be appreciated. Hotel needs to regulate people coming off the street for breakfast who are not entitled, filling boxes with items and then leaving all while being watched by the front desk who avoided eye contact.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing