We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Central Plantation, Fl. location conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and FLL airport with easy access to I-595 & I-95 and the Fl turnpike. Great value withe free parking, Wi Fi, and a light breakfast. Rooms are equipped for your convenience with 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave and fridge (dependent on room)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 618 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

A little better attention to upkeep of bathroom and common area would be appreciated. Hotel needs to regulate people coming off the street for breakfast who are not entitled, filling boxes with items and then leaving all while being watched by the front desk who avoided eye contact.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Excellent hotel in everything, welll located and clean rooms. You have to be careful if you ask for NON smoking room, to ask for a NON smoking floor, otherwise you will smell smoke in your room. Breakfast must be improved with more variety.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MOISES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were very impressed with the La Q @Peters Road in Plantation. Close to I 595, shopping, Broward Cultural Center and late night restaurants. We often stay at La Q and would highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DPUT_ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice exterior, interior could use a renovation. Breakfast had waffles and bagels and not much more. Stayed for buisness, not sure if it would be the ideal vacation spot anyway. Staff was friendly and accomodations were good for the price. If you need a reasonable rate and don't need fancy, okay place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I would not go to this hotel again. The sheets on the bed and burns on it and the shower had hair in it upon our arrival. When i placed our reservation i booked two room and asked for one to be handicap accessible and on the first floor, with the other being very close. The person who i spoke with said that would not be a problem. Upon our arrival we were told they could not do this. Just wish we would of known when we booked the reservations. Also on Saturday night my husband and i got about 3 hours of sleep due to all the noise in the hallways and people banging on doors.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
11
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay I would definitely stay at this hotel again the room was clean and comfortable. I requested a room near the pool and my request was granted without hesitation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range: $68 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing