We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you like to walk steps?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Elevator was down almost our entire stay of 5 days. The other elevator was very slow and didn't work at all when we got in it. The front desk clerk stated:" Our elevators are old ." One of our days the cleaning staff did not clean our room. We were told that we had our Do not disturb sign up. I told them we did not and I know for a fact we didn't. We also went out of that day when the cleaning staff was in the next room. The other party we were with had a very lumpy pull out. I called and asked for a cot and was told they were out.Otherwise, a clean place with pretty nice staff. Hotel needs Up dating including the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 630 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Nassau, Bahamas
1
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is very conveintly located near a number of fabulous restaurants, such as my favorite Carrabas and Olive Garden. the staff was superb and handled any request we had and the room was to my surprise very spacious and of course it was very clean. We will definitely return and of course recommend it to all of our family and friends. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Orlando, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I traveled for three months from Washington, through California, Arizona and Texas and Florida and So Carolina. I stayed at various hotels from various chains during that period. This was my favorite hotel for the whole trip. I liked the service from the staff, the wonderful windowed well-lit lobby, the hardwood floors, the clean breakfast room. In my room I liked the cleanliness, the windows, the small couch, the hardwood in the entry, the sink separate from the toilet room, and the pleasant feel of the room. The hallways are done in bright citrus colors -- it is just a light, airy feeling hotel. Taking the time to write the review because it was my favorite hotel of the trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived around 10pm and our room was ready for us. They provide coffee in the rooms (single cup pots) ours was missing the little thing to hold the filter, called the front desk they brought that up with more coffee. The girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful with directions to places we needed to go. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in did have some noisy neighbors, but it was still quite comfortable. we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank ronda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Great spot near everything. Walking distance to mall. Hotel looks great. On closer review maintenance and housekeeping need to work together for there are some updates that need attention.

Smells clean, the hallways are fine. However, when you go into the room, door to room 317 jams and takes a slamming before it with close. Totally annoying if you need to walk you dog while others try to sleep.

Huge water damage occurred over the corner microwave and refrigerator units. The molding is warped and the water has destroyed the cabinet unit. Pictures provided.

Bed sheets are worn and so thin that the threading is gone on certain center spots. Details too, like the light near the bed by the bathroom wall doesn't work. Makes you wonder if it's from the water damage. Only one garbage can in the bathroom, so trash builds.

Breakfast does have waffles, but only boiled eggs. Don't look for any other protein like bacon.

But the worst was being placed on the same floor as a high school girls basketball team that was visiting for the one Saturday night. These girls were running the hallway dribbling their basketballs. Yes more than one basketball after midnight. And no said a word to them.

Obviously, the adult women traveling with the group thought they rented the whole floor just for themselves, because at 7:15 AM on Sunday the two women who were at two opposite ends of the floor chose to have a loud yelled conversation in the hallway. What happen to pickinh up the room phone snd calling each other. There went my hope of sleeping in.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scbleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
11
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice hotel, nice price, nice staff. Quite clean. Bathrooms just needed to be cleaned a bit more thoroughly and updated. Carpets needed spot cleaning. Our children enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range: $116 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing