We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely People and Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Greeted by a really warm, friendly woman named Kim (I'm pretty sure), she was very helpful and pleasant even though we were exhausted and bedraggled from our drive and stay at a different hotel that was terrible. She set us up, with consideration to our dog and our needs, was flexible and service oriented without being fake at all. The hotel was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 626 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Denisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group boarding a cruise ship the next day. Place has good appearance one the surface but a fresh paint job and new sheets couldn't hide shoddy housekeeping practices. Found trash from last room guest under a desk chair, hairs in bathroom. Yuck! Hotels like this really need to get the basics right since there are so many options at this price point!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelshHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

No where near the beach, but less than 10 minutes from the airport. Numerous dining options within walking distance. Clean, well stocked rooms and friendly staff. They even brought some food out for us early in the morning to take to the airport for us as we were leaving for our flight before the continental breakfast began. Good choice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemisphereRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel is located in a very convenient area of Ft. Lauderdale with shopping malls and restaurants closely located. However, the hotel rooms need an upgrade to make it more modern and cleaner.
The staff at reception were very helpful and accommodating but they are limited in their assistance if the main hotel is not upgraded.
Their breakfast wereb very limited and some staff very lathargic. On some mornings, all available was toast with butter, cream cheese and jam. Eggs were scarce. and limited fruit.
Will visit again, only if the breakfast is more varied and the rooms upgraded as there are many onther options closeby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and we have not been dissapointed. The hotel lobby is very nice, the grounds are well kept, the rooms are well furnished (microwave, refrig, coffemaker) and were clean and fresh. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is a pet friendly hotel, but please pick up after your dog! That is a main reason that many hotels stop allowing dogs at their properties.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WobzCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range: $109 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing