We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    176
    100
    53
    52
See reviews for
199
125
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group boarding a cruise ship the next day. Place has good appearance one the surface but a fresh paint job and new sheets couldn't hide shoddy housekeeping practices. Found trash from last room guest under a desk chair, hairs in bathroom. Yuck! Hotels like this really need to get the basics right since there are so many options at this price point!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
255 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

No where near the beach, but less than 10 minutes from the airport. Numerous dining options within walking distance. Clean, well stocked rooms and friendly staff. They even brought some food out for us early in the morning to take to the airport for us as we were leaving for our flight before the continental breakfast began. Good choice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HemisphereRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel is located in a very convenient area of Ft. Lauderdale with shopping malls and restaurants closely located. However, the hotel rooms need an upgrade to make it more modern and cleaner.
The staff at reception were very helpful and accommodating but they are limited in their assistance if the main hotel is not upgraded.
Their breakfast wereb very limited and some staff very lathargic. On some mornings, all available was toast with butter, cream cheese and jam. Eggs were scarce. and limited fruit.
Will visit again, only if the breakfast is more varied and the rooms upgraded as there are many onther options closeby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and we have not been dissapointed. The hotel lobby is very nice, the grounds are well kept, the rooms are well furnished (microwave, refrig, coffemaker) and were clean and fresh. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is a pet friendly hotel, but please pick up after your dog! That is a main reason that many hotels stop allowing dogs at their properties.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WobzCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed one night before a cruise leaving from Port Everglades and would do it again. Clean, nice, reasonably priced hotel in a nice area. Not far off the Turnpike and an easy 20 minute drive to the port. Check out Bokamper's Sports Bar down the street, we'd hang out at that place if we lived in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Road, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing