We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again !!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked a room for three nights while attending an event . The breaker flipped in the room on three seperate occasions in two days.. The final time I had to show the desk clerk how to open the panel box and reset the breaker myself after waiting in the dark for 20 minutes.. A mantainence worker let himself in the room the following day without so much as a knock.. When asked to come back at a later time as we were napping, he replied that he was on overtime already and he had to fix it now.... Very unprofessional.. We should have been moved to another room following the first incident but the clueless staff never even thought of that... Beware of this place ~!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blocke1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    192
    105
    58
    58
See reviews for
213
138
33
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night while competing at a horse show at the Plantation Acres Equestrian Center. It is a 15-20 minute drive from the complex, only 6 miles away but, too much time & traffic involved. Next time, we will select a different location.

When we first checked in they gave us room 201. It was dingy and reaked of smoke (although our reservation was clearly marked non-smoking), we checked in around 3:30 so fortunately, they still had another room available that they could transfer us into. The second room was better. The first floor aroma is much better than the second. The king size rooms were spacious & a much better cleanliness quotient than the dive they tried to stick us in on the second floor.

The double door in the bathroom did not close completely but, not a big deal since it was just the two of us. Nice little mini-fridge too. They only left 1 coffee condiment pack in the room, which was opened. Fortunately, the had the coffee brewing by the time we made it to the lobby for breakfast. Breakfast was okay, the typical spread of muffins, bagels, cereals. Several people were utilizing the waffle maker, they did offer apples, oranges, and yogurts as well.

It's a shame they tried to put us in that second floor room to begin with. Had we been placed in the one we were happy with on the 1st floor to begin with, we would have given them a higher rating. I would not stay at this property again because I would be leary of the room quality that may be provided.

Room Tip: Room 128 is a king size & spacious. Only downfall was when the garbage truck arrived early in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_FamilyFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were at home for a funeral and as always, the LaQuinta at Peters Road, Plantation is always on top of things. The prices were just right. All of the staff make you feel welcome and they are truly available when you need them. The breakfast area is always kept clean and stocked! The rooms are cozy and feel like home. Great hotel to stay in, easy access to the interstate. This LaQuinta location is always our famiy's first choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is located near shopping and many business locations. They are very close to the IRS, American Express travel, shopping and dining. The hotel outer appearance is very clean. The main lobby is clean. The rooms needs some improvements.

I called the night before and I advised that I will be arriving relatively late and I am traveling with a newborn (3 weeks old) and toddler and we need adjoining rooms or rooms very close by. When I arrived they told me that the rooms were two doors apart. NOT cool. Imagine having to split up the adults amongst the small children. The rooms are dirty. Housekeeping just gives a good visual cleaning. There were hairs all over the tubs. The flat surfaces were sticky. There were ants that bit the newborn. The beds were terrible! They were so soft that I woke up in the middle of the night in PAIN. They didn't even leave an extra set of sheets in the room. I had to divide up what was left on the bed to cover up the pull out.

There were updating the rooms, so there was a lot of noise. I was very understanding of the hammering and updating associated sounds but it doesn't mean that housekeeping should take forever. Someone didn't come until mid to late afternoon. Trash was piling up in the hallway and sometimes would sit there until the evening. By the time housekeeping came for the 4 nights we were there, it was so late that they didn't clean the room because of the timing. They would drop off supplies and a new set of sheets.-

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I make a few trips to the area every year and this is my favorite budget hotel. The property is clean and I always feel safe. Experience with the staff has always been warm and helpful. The rooms are generally clean and breakfast is generally okay. I would recommend this property to business travelers, families, or even for just a quick getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baronette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing