We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Nearby Hotels
$158
$148
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St(Plantation)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$93
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
202
161
60
40
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
161
60
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbasketball courtbedroom suitehot breakfastwafflesfull kitchenlong termbroward mallfree breakfastthe breakfast areafire pitfort lauderdalefitness centernice propertybeds were comfortableinnsft
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 496 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Definitely a great place to stay at. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was decent. The chairs next to the pool go quickly, so make sure to reserve a spot with your towel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattiricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We came to Florida to look for a condo and stayed in this hotel for 11 days, using it as home base to look at real estate throughout South Florida. In short, it was truly a great place to stay. The staff is uniformly friendly and helpful. They could not have been more accommodating in every regard. The daily free breakfast is generous and includes eggs, cheese, toast, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit and breakfast meats. Incredibly enough, three times a week, they provide complimentary dinner (nothing fancy certainly, but nonetheless...) including wine and beer and soda! As a matter of fact, one evening they were having a barbecue and when we mentioned to the staff that we are vegetarian, they went out and got us veggie burgers! There were a couple of minor issues in our room, such as a leaky faucet, and they were both addressed quickly. Although Plantation is not a beach town, it is a great central location with easy access to restaurants, highways and local parks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mogulette4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days while she had to visit Nova. The location is probably the best in Plantation. Not to much to do in Plantation but a nice little area. The hotel was decently clean for a standard hotel. Service was very good, and housekeeping was prompt and very friendly. Hotel room size was pretty nice and it was cool having a little kitchen also, cooked a nice dinner in the room one night. (Whole Foods very close by ) only big complaint is that they only had queen size beds, no kings. weird...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielxcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I had an early flight out of FLL the next morning so we stayed here. It is just a few blocks off of the interstate. There is a Macaroni Grille right in front of it that you can walk to and have dinner at. The front desk person was friendly. They had a nice market to purchase snacks from. You can't go wrong with an ice cream snickers bar! I left my phone in the room and the hotel quickly shipped it to me.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We got in late on a Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised by the large, spacious room with a kitchenette Nice bed with feather pillows also. Hot buffet breakfast in the morning. We would defiantly recommend this motel!.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellygro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews