We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great For a Quick Overnight Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great For a Quick Overnight Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

I had an early flight out of FLL the next morning so we stayed here. It is just a few blocks off of the interstate. There is a Macaroni Grille right in front of it that you can walk to and have dinner at. The front desk person was friendly. They had a nice market to purchase snacks from. You can't go wrong with an ice cream snickers bar! I left my phone in the room and the hotel quickly shipped it to me.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    144
    57
    37
    30
See reviews for
174
78
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thompson,nd
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

We got in late on a Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised by the large, spacious room with a kitchenette Nice bed with feather pillows also. Hot buffet breakfast in the morning. We would defiantly recommend this motel!.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellygro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for an annual soccer tournament held every December (Orange Classic) in the area. Although it is probably due to be upgraded, our room was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was firm and had no sags which made for a comfortable night sleep. Like most hotel rooms, keeping the temperature steady (without hot and cold spikes) was a challenge but I can usually run the fan full time to help alleviate it. Most hotels I've stayed in seem to have a problem regulating the temperature swings. We had no problems with noise from the hallways, rooms next door, or the elevator located right next to our room.

The complimentary breakfast was average but the hotel was well booked and the staff opened meeting rooms to handle the overflow. Kudos to a great staff. They were always extremely cheerful and helpful for any needs. We left our "Do Not Disturb" sign out most of the week. We're not messy and aren't usually crazy about anyone rambling around our room. The housekeeper caught me in the hall one day and asked to clean our room, I said we were fine and she ran and brought back clean towels. Our choice. I can't emphasize enough about the quality and friendliness of the staff.

I'll close with another staff kudo. My daughter left her birthday card from her mother and I in the room after we checked out. We were 5 hours up the road before she remembered and was very upset. I called the hotel (about 7PM) and they called me back in 30 minutes to let me know they had located the card and would FedEx it back to me. It would have been so easy for them to blow me off and say they couldn't find it.

I'd gladly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_31216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

No real issues, but the hotel is just ok.

With so many great options in Fort Lauderdale / Miami area I wouldn't stay here again.
We were in town to see a Miami Dolphins game, and this hotel was recommended to us. Apparently it's the nicest hotel that's close. Close is a relative term, as it's not all that 'close'.
We cabbed over $25 or so, but it was impossible to get a cab to bring us home! Finally after an hour or more we were in a cab heading back to the hotel.

The rooms are basic, and the pool area is ok.

We did have an amazing meal in the hotel restaurant, Rory was our server and he was also great!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaritimeExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

Stayed 2 nights before heading to Miami for a cruise. Had a wonderful stay. First of all, the front desk staff was awesome. We had a few minor problems initially and the customer service was excellent. When we checked into our room, it reeked of cigarette smoke (Marriott is a non-smoking hotel). I know it's not the hotel's fault if a previous guest breaks the rules, but we were disappointed that the room wasn't properly aired out or cleaned. Anyway... the front desk staff did what they could to resolve the problem.

This property is really nice with a pretty pool area and an adjacent sports court all situated in a courtyard area. This Residence Inn has the best breakfast ever! Plenty of seating, and tons of food choices. You won't go hungry here.

The location is good. Restaurants are within walking distance and there's also a Kohl's within walking distance behind the hotel. In addition, there are many well-known chain restaurants within a very short drive.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunDiego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

First time in the Fort Lauderdale area. Was initially looking for a cost effective way to stay near the beaches and restaurants of Fort Lauderdale. Unfortunately, Plantation is much farther away than I thought. Cab rides were 30-40 dollars each way, and we were there for three nights. The rooms were decent, pool area was weak. Front desk service was nice, but i felt bad for the trainee, as her manager was being really rude to her as she was trying to help us. This manager was full of herself and really just annoyed us. Continental breakfast before catching a taxi to the airport was really good, large selection! Hotel was decent, but probably wouldn't stay in Plantation again if I wanted to be in the same spots of Fort Lauderdale!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtdevinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

Used the Hotel as a Pre-Cruise stay The Residence Inn provides all the comfort and convenience one can ask for

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 130 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plantation
#5 Family Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation has brand-new suites and features the ideal amenities to make it the perfect extended stay Fort Lauderdale hotel. Conveniently located off I-595, our Plantation hotel is just 15 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Ports. Guests appreciate the close proximity to travel destinations such as the BB&T Center, Sun Life Stadium, and downtown Miami. Our new, pet-friendly suites include free WiFi, separate living area with pullout sofa, stylish furnishings and 50% more space than rooms at other Planation hotels. The highlight of every suite is the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We even have free grocery delivery to help stock your fridge. If you don't want to cook, enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of fruits, cereals, and entrees including Belgian waffles. Maintain an active lifestyle in our 24-hour fitness center or outdoor Sport Court or just relax at our outdoor pool. Local travel is easy with the free shuttle service, making this the perfect Fort Lauderdale/Plantation Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Residence Inn Plantation
Plantation Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing