We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for longer stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to this hotel due to a recommendation of a friend and due to the good reviews we saw in tripadvisor, we were very happy during our 14 night stay in a suite. We recommend this hotel because it gives to guests more than what they ask for, I particularly liked the fact, that several days before my trip, Trish sent me an email asking if we had any particular request or need, this small kindness was the best start of our experience with this hotel and made the difference to other hotels we have been. Our requests were fulfilled and we were very warmly welcomed. The only thing that was not perfect was the arrangement of the sofa-bed, a couple of days the sofa-bed was not completely well done and the pillows were over the floor and the blankets not so nicely accommodated, but besides that I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Breakfast was good with the possibility to prepare fresh waffles everyday and everyday the selection was changed. A particular thing I liked about this hotel is that not only breakfast is included, but also DINNER! three days a week, this was awesome because for the price of the hotel, an included breakfast and 3 x week dinner is great, I would rather request the residence inn ft Lauderdale at plantation to extend the itinerary of the dinner, because it is only until 7:30pm and this time is too early, maybe to extend it until 9:30pm o 10pm would be great, we couldn't make it a couple of times due to this. The pool has a jacuzzi besides it and for people with limited mobility, the pool offers two special elevators for handicapped. I want to congratulate for the good service and the well maintaining the personnel does to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask with enough time what you want from a room (close to elevator, close to washing rooms, etc.)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFerdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Paul,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and compliments! As an extended stay guest we're very happy to hear that we were able to be a part of your trip and accommodate your needs. Also, we will take into consideration your suggestion for the dinner hours! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale!
Regards,

Ashleigh R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 469 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were thankful for the upgrade from a studio to a 1-bedroom, absolutely made our stay even better. Kids loved to play in and around the pool. Breakfast offers a nice variation, with healthy choices. I love the beds, just the right balance between soft and firm for me. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvette-sonneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Yvette,
Thank you for your compliments and feedback! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating your needs the next time you visit Ft. Lauderdale!
Sincerely,

Ashleigh R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is a standard Residence Inn. Larger room, breakfast and wifi included. However, this hotel grows on you the longer you stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the location. Plantation is about 20 minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale beach. Easy commute to downtown and beach. Ample shopping and restaurants to choose from. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool while small is inviting. The basketball ball and tennis court set up was a hit with the kids. On the downsize, the hotel was sold out and breakfast was packed solidly. The staff worked hard to keep up with the demand of the guests and did their best to do so. Some other guests may get discouraged by this. However, we enjoyed seeing people going up to the line numerous times. :) Finally, the hotel is within walking distance of the Macaroni Grill which we enjoyed for two nights. Good food at good prices!

Room Tip: Stay away from back of hotel. Trash trucks comes early in the morning. :(
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyLehighValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Tony,
We're very happy to hear that you were pleased with all the amenities of our hotel, even the busy breakfast! We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you and your family on a return visit!
Sincerely,

Ashleigh R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Dark dreary hallways. Rooms ok stained furniture and carpet. Will not return despite inexpensive rate and free breakfast. Macaroni Grill within short walking distance. Many restaurants are close by although the main road is very busy and somewhat hard to navigate.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaylyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Many restaurants near by and malls. Near many golf clubs, and university since its a university dr. If you are planning to hit the beach will be a little bit far, but if you are looking into the plantation area this place it's clean, comfortable beds and nice amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was one of the few hotels with a 2bedroom, 2 bath acommodation including a kitchen and small living room. They also serve a hot breakfast included in their room charge. The location is in a good area near shopping and not too far from the main roads and attractions of Ft. Lauderdale. The price was good and the service was fine. The only dissatisfaction was with the breakfast room which was pretty messy most of the time. This could have been a problem with the way people handle themselves at a breakfast buffet and not the staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor away from elevators but it also was a far walk and we had to go outside an...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joananne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. The room was adequate for my needs with a small kitchenette, refrigerator, work desk and sleeping area. I appreciated that a full breakfast was included with my stay.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet and faced in toward the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSmigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 130 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plantation
#5 Family Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $98 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation has brand-new suites and features the ideal amenities to make it the perfect extended stay Fort Lauderdale hotel. Conveniently located off I-595, our Plantation hotel is just 15 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Ports. Guests appreciate the close proximity to travel destinations such as the BB&T Center, Sun Life Stadium, and downtown Miami. Our new, pet-friendly suites include free WiFi, separate living area with pullout sofa, stylish furnishings and 50% more space than rooms at other Planation hotels. The highlight of every suite is the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We even have free grocery delivery to help stock your fridge. If you don't want to cook, enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of fruits, cereals, and entrees including Belgian waffles. Maintain an active lifestyle in our 24-hour fitness center or outdoor Sport Court or just relax at our outdoor pool. Local travel is easy with the free shuttle service, making this the perfect Fort Lauderdale/Plantation Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Residence Inn Plantation
Plantation Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing