We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our first visit to the Residence Inn but it will not be our last. The staff was so polite and helpful. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite and was very spacious and clean. Plenty of room for 2 couples. The pool was very clean and inviting with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrella tables. There was also a jacuzzi and relaxing music as well as complimentary beach towels. Plenty of parking and a very safe atmosphere. Close to many restaurants and shopping.

We did not take advantage of the Managers Nights with wine and beer but we absolutely loved the yummy breakfast served every morning. An easy ride to the airport and beaches 15-20 minutes but very close to Hard Rock Casino depending on traffic about 10 minutes. We always stay at the Marriott brand but this Residence Inn ranks among our favorites. Our room number was 111 on first floor tucked in the corner and very quiet. Our thanks to the manager and staff for making our visit so special!

Room Tip: Probably any room would be a good choice but our room was very quiet and on the first floor facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjkhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 473 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel for 11 years during the month of February. We have made many great friends that we meet at the hotel every year. It is wonderful. The staff is exceptional. Good breakfast. Nice warm pool. Very convenient to many restaurants and shopping. We hope to come back for many more years.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed 7 nights.....reserved monhts ahead and got a very reasonable price,with hot breakfast and manager specials for 3 of those nights ( offered as light meals at 6 PM ), which I enjoyed with my husband. Drinks including beer and wine were included which was a plus.
Rooms were clean, staff very friendly and acommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieaston, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Flory M
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is definitely our goal to make sure our guests have the best possible time whilst they are with us and I am glad we were able to provide this service to you and your husband for your vacation. We hope to see you again soon
Julie Aston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is on the older side but the important things are updated. Comfortable beds, good shower and nice breakfast and pool. 20 minutes to ft lauderdale and 40 to south beach..I will stay here again,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpankpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieaston, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear jpankpan
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Our location is one of our best features and I am glad you were able to take advantage of it. I am also very happy that you already mentioned how you will be returning next time you are in the area. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Julie Aston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Most positive comment I can make is that the staff is professional and friendly. Why is the juice served always so tasteless? The Inn must have been fully booked because there was hardly any seating for both meals (which were poor quality). A 1 bedroom suite was $174 (including taxes) on Feb. 14 (with a senior discount) and was overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40yrFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieaston, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

40yrFrequentTraveler
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am sorry your food and beverage experience was not up to your expectations. As you mentioned the hotel was full during your visit and the gatehouse area has been getting very busy during meal times. I understand your frustrations with this as this is an amenity we offer for all to enjoy. We are working on a process to alleviate the rush times especially during breakfast.
Julie Aston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

They have a shuttle which we used as our driver(.A $30.00 ride got us to beaches or attractions) He was great ,giving us advice on attractions: the water taxi is a great way to see the city. Lots of parking on site for your rental car.
Hotel was clean comfortable .We had a full fridge stove ,micro and equipment to cook in room, 2 bedrooms with full baths and 3 TV's and they will even shop for your groceries!.Would be great for a family. Pool was nice. Hot tub great! Free breakfast was generous. No lunch or supper is served but there is a mall near and a restaurant practically on sight.Staff friendly. They have "coffee time" in the lobby, and have coffee and water and ice tea available all day.There is a small tennis/ volleyball court on site also and a workout room.

Room Tip: Did not use room service& don't know if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieaston, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Ruth d
Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us. We definitely appeal to the long term guests, both corporate and those on vacations, due to the full kitchens and other amenities you mentioned. I am glad you were able to make use of them during your stay and get around the local area, the water taxi is definitely a good way to see the sights. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Julie Aston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for one night on our trip to Orlando from Miami. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. My kids got complimentary cookies and popcorn after check in. I used my Marriott Reward points to get a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel is 15 minutes from Sawgrass Mills Mall and from the BB&T Center where we saw Andrea Bocelli live in concert. Our stay here was perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexsinanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieaston, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear alexsinanan
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and the concert; I hope the rest of your holiday was just as good. We hope to see you if you are ever in the area again.
Julie Aston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 130 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plantation
#5 Family Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $111 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation has brand-new suites and features the ideal amenities to make it the perfect extended stay Fort Lauderdale hotel. Conveniently located off I-595, our Plantation hotel is just 15 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Ports. Guests appreciate the close proximity to travel destinations such as the BB&T Center, Sun Life Stadium, and downtown Miami. Our new, pet-friendly suites include free WiFi, separate living area with pullout sofa, stylish furnishings and 50% more space than rooms at other Planation hotels. The highlight of every suite is the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We even have free grocery delivery to help stock your fridge. If you don't want to cook, enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of fruits, cereals, and entrees including Belgian waffles. Maintain an active lifestyle in our 24-hour fitness center or outdoor Sport Court or just relax at our outdoor pool. Local travel is easy with the free shuttle service, making this the perfect Fort Lauderdale/Plantation Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Residence Inn Plantation
Plantation Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing