We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveler rating
460
440
141
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
440
141
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool front desk double sinks club lounge living room fort lauderdale sawgrass mills free parking suite hotel parking lot is coffee maker very nice hotel spacious rooms would stay here again great room mini fridge business center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Checked in late-afternoon, then rushed to meet friends for dinner. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, which was good, not great, but good. The service was pleasant, but a bit slow, I ordered a Patron margarita cocktail, it came a bit watery and without salt. After returning from a late night, we were exhausted, the A/C in the bedroom was on warp-drive and we couldn't turn down the fan without turning off the entire unit - which we did. The temperature held, so not a big deal, but it could be with someone who would be spending more time in the room. We had the breakfast buffet - was ok - the service was amazing. I wish the waffle station was better planned out (like more waffle makers) - we couldn't get near it for the line. The construction all around the hotel property was inconvenient and confusing, glad we were only there for one night.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trophysec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much sharing your experience with us. While we are glad to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay, we would like to apologize for any discomforts. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We hope you can give us another chance to make it up to you next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for Three nights from the 29/3/19. Loved the hotel it was gorgeous and very clean, but there was some construction going on which made parking a bit terrible. But hotel is still worth it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BabyG357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is very nice to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that everything was up to your standards. We apologize for any discomfort during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for two nights last week. It’s a nice hotel but it’s in the middle of a construction zone and there’s limited parking. The hotel itself is pretty nice. Of course each room is a small suite. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too soft. It has a nice powerful shower and it was very clean. My floor was pretty full but it was always very quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good. It had the basics: eggs, bacon, pancakes and potatoes. It’s an extra $15-20 per room. The restaurant was nice too but they are not really used to a midday crowd. They thought it was weird I wanted to eat there at 3pm. Otherwise, the food was good. The servers were nice and they did their best to accommodate me. The lobby smells really good too. It was an overall nice business trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Candybelle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

We appreciate your feedback and while we are glad to hear that there were parts of your stay that you enjoyed, we want to apologize for any discomfort. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

This place looked great on paper. Big problem: they are doing a HUGE long term construction project adjacent to the hotel. The parking lot is torn up, dangerous, and not large enough for the guests. Hint: drop your bags at the front door, then park. It is also NOISY in the morning when the equipment comes on. That being said, the rooms were gorgeous and huge. Also there were a lot of meetings at the hotel, making it quite busy. I would stay there again ONLY after construction is complete, and I'm VERY unhappy the construction was NOT disclosed when I booked the room.

Room tip: Front of the hotel ONLY, away from the construction
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us William. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our suites, we want to apologize for the discomfort caused by the situations you've mentioned before. Your feedback will be shared with our management team. We hope you can give us another chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

This property is very nice . With good service. I would highly recommend it if you are in this area. There is lots of construction going on right beside the hotel but it doesn't affect your stay at all. The room was a suite with the typical bedroom set up plus a living room area with a mini kitchenette. The room was spacious and easily accommodated the four of us that were staying there. This property was a definite "HIT" for me and I would stay there again anytime.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smcreates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

We are very proud to hear that we have exceeded your expectations since our goal is to provide you with the best hospitality experience ever. Thank you very much for taking the time to shared your experience. We can't wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews