We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, great service. Housekeeping staff is very helpful. Hotel is kept clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Broward county area. I had to stay here for a week and a half and it was great. The pool and gym are awesome as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianacolombia954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    344
    112
    44
    23
See reviews for
285
246
53
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I must say that if you're staying in the area this is the perfect hotel. Although it is connected to an abandoned mall, the interior/exterior of the hotel is still amazing. The pool on the rooftop was gorgeous along with the AMAZING view. I stay in a suite (room 439 I think) and I must say I loved my room. Having a jacuzzi in the beautiful bathroom was a plus and I used it every night. The huge king bed was also a plus. The staff were very friendly. The location of the hotel was also good because a few minutes away was the Broward Mall. University drive on the whole really was a good road in that many stores I visited was located along there. If you're in the Plantation area, do stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsPiggie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are glad you fell in love with our property. You can count on us again when your travel plans take you back to South Florida.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overnight stay with our dogs. Amazing room with separate living space. Two TVs, couch, huge plush king size bed, gorgeous double sink vanity and nice toiletries. We also has room service for dinner which was yummy. Most definitely would stay here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent one night here prior to Caribbean cruise. Very friendly staff, clean surroundings and close to shopping mall which was a pleaser to my wife and daughter. If there is a complaint to be made it would have to do with parking, returned to hotel after shopping at about 9:30pm and had to park a little distance from the lobby in a poorly lit area which made me a little worried.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator area are quieter due to less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for a few weeks. It was a cheap hotel in the sense we used cash and points so kept costs down. As platinum guests, we got free small buffet breakfast which was the same everyday and included continental plus eggs, bacon, potatoes and pancakes. We had a couple of issues during our stay which we're taken care of immediately by the mgmt. We also had to switch rooms as our Internet was non-existent in our room. It was very spotty but was fine once we switched rooms. Location is walking distance to Walgreens and Westfield mall. Sawgrass outlet mall ( best mall) is about 15 minutes drive. It's an average three star hotel. Don't go with high expectations and you won't be disappointed. Pool is great and food is cheap by the pool. Hot dogs $4.00....beer ... $4.00 etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Dont go until renovated.
This hotel felt tired and neglected.
Location is not very good.
Very nousy and hard to het to due to messy road construction.
Rooms are outdated and windows do not open.
Guest bathrooms in lobby need repair badly.
Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchnitzelOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love Sheraton hotels. I have never been disappointed. The jacuzzi room was great; especially for couples. We had a couple of drinks at the bar and they were great. We also order sandwiches and fries that night and breakfast the following morning. The food was delish. We booked a room again for the end of this month.

Room Tip: request a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 34495Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Property: Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Address: 311 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing