We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pre Cruise Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pre Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent one night here prior to Caribbean cruise. Very friendly staff, clean surroundings and close to shopping mall which was a pleaser to my wife and daughter. If there is a complaint to be made it would have to do with parking, returned to hotel after shopping at about 9:30pm and had to park a little distance from the lobby in a poorly lit area which made me a little worried.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator area are quieter due to less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    359
    113
    45
    23
See reviews for
298
258
59
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for a few weeks. It was a cheap hotel in the sense we used cash and points so kept costs down. As platinum guests, we got free small buffet breakfast which was the same everyday and included continental plus eggs, bacon, potatoes and pancakes. We had a couple of issues during our stay which we're taken care of immediately by the mgmt. We also had to switch rooms as our Internet was non-existent in our room. It was very spotty but was fine once we switched rooms. Location is walking distance to Walgreens and Westfield mall. Sawgrass outlet mall ( best mall) is about 15 minutes drive. It's an average three star hotel. Don't go with high expectations and you won't be disappointed. Pool is great and food is cheap by the pool. Hot dogs $4.00....beer ... $4.00 etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Dont go until renovated.
This hotel felt tired and neglected.
Location is not very good.
Very nousy and hard to het to due to messy road construction.
Rooms are outdated and windows do not open.
Guest bathrooms in lobby need repair badly.
Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchnitzelOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love Sheraton hotels. I have never been disappointed. The jacuzzi room was great; especially for couples. We had a couple of drinks at the bar and they were great. We also order sandwiches and fries that night and breakfast the following morning. The food was delish. We booked a room again for the end of this month.

Room Tip: request a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 34495Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Things likable about this hotel-big bedroom with living room divider, room size, big bathroom area, Thick towels, 2 tv's with remotes movie and games on tv,roof top pool with a view,sauna,large meeting rooms,location to shopping,restaurants comfort bed with clean white linens,happy hour nice bar area., friendly, helpful,good service staff, good service housekeeping staff, The soup was good with fresh big shrimp.star buck coffee used in the room coffee maker.Free covered parking and outside parking. Plus all the other good things other say about this hotel on this site.free internet
Now the things to consider about this hotel--- need to do some updating/renov. carpets, furniture.
In the past I used to heavy book this hotel.I was so sadden :( to see the hotel is not what it used to be. The area around the hotel gone down, all the pot holes in surrounding parking lots. I miss the fashion mall :(
A lot of kids at hotel so kind of noisy.
But I did have a good hotel stay. Staff made me smile -- Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadacaresclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jadacaresclub,

Thanks for your review, I can tell you are a long time friend of the Sheraton Suites Plantation. Thanks for your detail comments about our property. The new ownership of the hotel has been already working on some renovations/improvements for the property and on the other hand; I have seen the ownership of the the building next to us very actively working on the future use of that building, their office building is schedule to open this fall.
We hope to see you again and that you like "our new look" once renovations are completed.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is very nice and not that expensive,
They have a nice gym and a pool on the 9th floor.
They are very clean the only thing is that the breakfast was not included and when I made the reservation it says free continental breakfast.
other than that it is very nice hotel in a nice area (mall across the street, Walgreens,bank,hospital)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
YaelR,

Is very nice of you to take time to write a great review about our hotel, We try to price it correctly to fit our mix of business/leisure travelers.
See you again soon!!

David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked this room for family as they were visiting from out of state and there was no room in our small apartment. This was a super place! CLEAN and crisp. Huge Bedroom with crisp white linens and a bed that I was told they slept like babies on. Also Nice large bathroom with nice amenities. Large separate living room, with a mini kitchenette (sink, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker). This would;d be a super place for extended stays. More like a small 1- bedroom apartment. Super lobby with a nice bar and sitting area. Free USA Today. Free 3-MILE shuttle that ill get you to almost anywhere in Plantation. Good workout room, and super rooftop pool. Close to shopping and nearby office parks, right in the middle of a residential suburb of Fort Lauderdale. Front desk and management are awesome. This will be our go-to property when we have guests from out of twon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Property: Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing