We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, good value with spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great stay, good value with spacious rooms”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our family stayed at the Sheraton Suites Plantation for our pre and post cruise vacation on 4/13 and 4/21 . We stayed a total of 2 nights. The rooms were spacious and roomy enough for 4 adults and one baby. The living room/area was separated from the bedroom area by pocket doors. The room came with a little kitchen area with coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. The pool is located on the 9th floor. The pool was clean and was relaxing place to get some sun. The hotel is near a Walgreens which was convenient to pick up some last minute items if needed. The hotel staff was friendly, and helpful. We were traveling with a car seat which we did not want to bring with us on the cruise, and the hotel was able to hold on to our car seat for us for the week. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinklec28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Twinkec28,
Thanks for making us part of your vacation trip, we hope to be your host in a near future again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    389
    123
    47
    25
See reviews for
325
279
63
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We had negotiated a corporate rate for 100 nights given a project my company was working on. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The lobby is clean, restaurant has a great food, and the Internet has decent bandwidth. This had us going well until later the first week when we noticed a new BMW that was sitting on blocks. (Picture Uploaded) This proceeded a set of sirens and police in the lobby the night before. I inquired at the front desk regarding the security and they stated when the cruise passengers are laying over, it attracts a different element around the hotel.

The evening following, a deranged individual attempted to open the drivers door of a female employee who was picking me up in front of the hotel. He only left when I was approaching the car and my employee was freaking out by the attempted entry into her vehicle. When I returned into the hotel I noticed a very old and asleep security guard slumped over in his chair. At this point I cut my stay short to avoid the hassle AND liability. If you are a male or strong female who's only staying one or two nights between Mon-Thus this hotel is great. Otherwise it becomes seedy over the weekend with the cruisers.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank MKristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mkristian,

Thanks for your review, we take our guest safety very seriously. The appropriate department managers have been made aware of your experience.
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel offered an excellent package for an overnight stay, with breakfast, transportation to Port Everglades and free parking for our 10 day cruise. Our suite was spacious, clean and very well maintained. The bedding was a little too firm for out taste, but that is just personal preference.We found that every one of the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful.
Beautiful lobby, nice lounge, excellent breakfast! I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saints2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Saints2

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to be part of your trip. Please stop by and see us again!

Regards
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great value for nice suites. Little aged but spacious rooms with good bed and additional sofa bed. Kitchenette with Starbucks coffee.Nice & accommodating staff. Great breakfast buffet. Ample parking. Very good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Wimster,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, We are glad to see you enjoyed what our facility and staff offers. Please keep us in mind for when your travel plans bring you back to South Florida.

Regards
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This property is not far from the university in Plantation, FL. The hotel has great 2 room suites and is clean and well-appointed. It is in walking distance to many restaurants. Staff was most helpful when checking in. Parking is free and most all hotels in the Miami area charge at least $15 a day to park a vehicle. So when driving to a cruise and staying overnight, stay here and then head for the Port of Miami the next morning, you will be there in about 20 minutes. Or if you want to tour Miami by day, stay here at night and tour during the day, a better buy than many budget hotels in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albuquerque108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Albuquerque108,

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location makes us a great point of contact wherever you go in South Florida.

See you soon!!!
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We returned for the second time to spend three nights at this Sheraton Suites hotel having been greatly impressed by everything it offers the last time were were there which was some 18 months' ago. The prime reason for our visit was to shop and dine in some of the excellent restaurants in the vicinity and all our expectations were more than satisfied. The reception staff are welcoming and the suites spacious and incredibly clean and comfortable. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
JeniferandPeter,

Thanks making us part of your South Florida trip, We are excited to see you enjoyed our hotel and local attractions. Lots of new things are about to happen for our hotel, you will like it even more very soon...

Regards
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

From check-in to check-out it's everything you could want from a hotel. Welcoming lobby, friendly reception staff and a superb room/suite. From walking into the swish lobbby everything just got better! We arrived early after a tiring previous night and drive, the staff pointed us in the direction of the pool and suggested coffee (which was superb) The pool was spacious, lots of loungers and towels. We were given a choice of floors/ location and the suite we had was spacious and well equipped. We slept very well in this hotel. Reception staff suggested we check with them to see if the room could be prepped a bit early for us, and it was . Maid service was second to none, superbly cleaned every day and toiletries, coffee, linens replenished daily.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
LovetotravelBath,

Thanks for your great review. we are very excited to see our staff was able to make that connection with you and help make your stay a memorable one. Hope to be your host again in a near future!!

Regards
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing