We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Nearby Hotels
$119
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$99
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St(Plantation)(Great Value!)
$83
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$93
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation(Plantation)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveler rating
435
414
137
52
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
414
137
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfront deskdouble sinksliving roomfort lauderdalesawgrass millsfree parkingstarbucks coffeevery nice hotelrooms are spaciouswould stay here againflat screenparking lotmini fridgeone night staywestfield mallbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great value for nice suites. Little aged but spacious rooms with good bed and additional sofa bed. Kitchenette with Starbucks coffee.Nice & accommodating staff. Great breakfast buffet. Ample parking. Very good location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Wimster,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, We are glad to see you enjoyed what our facility and staff offers. Please keep us in mind for when your travel plans bring you back to South Florida.

Regards
David Cortijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This property is not far from the university in Plantation, FL. The hotel has great 2 room suites and is clean and well-appointed. It is in walking distance to many restaurants. Staff was most helpful when checking in. Parking is free and most all hotels in the Miami area charge at least $15 a day to park a vehicle. So when driving to a cruise and staying overnight, stay here and then head for the Port of Miami the next morning, you will be there in about 20 minutes. Or if you want to tour Miami by day, stay here at night and tour during the day, a better buy than many budget hotels in Miami.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldGGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Albuquerque108,

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location makes us a great point of contact wherever you go in South Florida.

See you soon!!!
David Cortijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We returned for the second time to spend three nights at this Sheraton Suites hotel having been greatly impressed by everything it offers the last time were were there which was some 18 months' ago. The prime reason for our visit was to shop and dine in some of the excellent restaurants in the vicinity and all our expectations were more than satisfied. The reception staff are welcoming and the suites spacious and incredibly clean and comfortable. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

JeniferandPeter,

Thanks making us part of your South Florida trip, We are excited to see you enjoyed our hotel and local attractions. Lots of new things are about to happen for our hotel, you will like it even more very soon...

Regards
David Cortijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

From check-in to check-out it's everything you could want from a hotel. Welcoming lobby, friendly reception staff and a superb room/suite. From walking into the swish lobbby everything just got better! We arrived early after a tiring previous night and drive, the staff pointed us in the direction of the pool and suggested coffee (which was superb) The pool was spacious, lots of loungers and towels. We were given a choice of floors/ location and the suite we had was spacious and well equipped. We slept very well in this hotel. Reception staff suggested we check with them to see if the room could be prepped a bit early for us, and it was . Maid service was second to none, superbly cleaned every day and toiletries, coffee, linens replenished daily.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

LovetotravelBath,

Thanks for your great review. we are very excited to see our staff was able to make that connection with you and help make your stay a memorable one. Hope to be your host again in a near future!!

Regards
David Cortijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotels dazzles from the moment you walk in the door.

The lobby is impeccably decorated and everything shines. The staff is consummately professional and friendly. Frankly, I felt a bit underdressed for my arrival at this very classy place.

The room was superb. It was indeed a "suite" consisting of a parlor/kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom. If needed, all areas could be closed off from one another. The room was spotless and beautifully appointed. The bed was gigantic and very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was great, although a little pricey for breakfast fare. Then again, there was no need to buy lunch after such a hearty meal.

Be aware of the location however. In traffic, Fort Lauderdale beach is about 1/2 hour away.

This is, without a doubt, one of the nicest hotels I have ever visited. To top it all off, I got an excellent rate through Hotwire.

Room Tip: This hotel is rated 3 1/2 stars. Watch for that designation if your are bidding blind on a hotel in the area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear REGT,

Is very flattering to receive such great recommendation from such an experience traveler. Thanks for your great comments; please stop by and visit us again!!
By the way… that really big comfortable bed is a Sheraton exclusive “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” it is also sold for personal use thru the Starwood Website.

Warm Regards
David Cortijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews