We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you don't need a beach this is a great pre cruise hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you don't need a beach this is a great pre cruise hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Plantation one night pre cruise . We were six people with alot of luggage and saw a stretch limo who took us to the hotel so I can't comment on how much a regular ride would be but it cost us $39 for a van to Port Everglades for four arranged by the bell stand. If you are on their cruise pkg it is free.

Location was within walking distance to a mall with a really nice Macy's and Dillards and not to far is an area with alot of restaurant choices for dinner.There was a nice rooftop pool.

Rooms were two room suites with two TV's. Bed was very comfortable and my husband said the shower was the BEST he's had in a hotel. Would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsmartnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Travelsmartnj
Thanks for taking the time and share with the world your experience as our guest. Our PR team could’ve not said it better; “If you don’t need a beach this is a great pre cruise hotel” …still conveniently located 13 miles from Fort Lauderdale beach and even closer to some other attractions as Sawgrass Mills mall amd more…
Hope to be your host soon,
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    383
    122
    46
    25
See reviews for
320
276
61
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
302 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 638 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was a bit surprised that this hotel would be so nice. It is not located in a 5 star city (Pantation) but it is located right next to a huge shopping mall. Also the rooms are well appointed and in really nice shape. Almost like a new hotel feel. Great Sheraton Sleeper Bed and large suite type rooms throughout the entire hotel. Also a fabulous breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel was great! Comfortable, nice bar, good food, easy to self-park. Not far from expressway so you can get to and from the airport in about 15 minutes. Not the hustle and bustle of downtown hotels, nor cruise port hotels. This is really nice for a much lower price than either downtown or cruise port and very relaxing! We'd rather stay here the next time we are leaving on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale than those overpriced hotels. It is also near enough to drive to the Sawgrass Outlet Complex.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolishPrincess6250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear PolishPrincess6250
Thanks for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I’m glad you took advantage of our location to go places but also enjoyed the peace and quiet at an even better rate.
There are lots more to do here in South Florida… Will be waiting for you again!
Sincerely
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I took my youngest daughter to see my grandparents (her great grandparents) who live in Sunrise. Got a terrific rate through an airline vacation program. Rooms were very nice and big - and are suites with a door in between the bedroom and the living area. You always have to ask these days because hotels often call big rooms suites even if no separating door. My daughter loved the water in the lobby - I think it usually had lemons or something in it. But BEST of all was the rooftop swimming pool. It is a beautiful pool (we were only ever there at night) but the temperature was perfect. There is also a hot tub right next to it and towels are available.

The only kind of bizarre thing about the hotel is that it is either connected to or right next to an old, becoming dilapidated mall. There is a new mall down the block but the one it is attached to is not open and that's kind of weird.

Other than that, it was terrifice. Service was also great. Also, great location - 25 min from the beach and about 30 min from the Everglades. Had so much fun!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreezinginMinnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
FreezingMinnesOta,

I see you have stayed busy with 89 cities visited and 141 contributions. Thanks for your kind words about our hotel; yes our suites are very spacious and our rates very competitive. Glad to see that even little details like the infused water in the lobby was noted and appreciated. As you have family in town will love to have you back as our guest, help connect families and create memories.

Regards… from sunny Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here post cruise in January of 2013. This was our 3rd time at this hotel. Check in was quick - we had a room with a king bed. After we checked in, we left the hotel and when we returned our keys would not work. A trip to the front desk and apology and we got new keys issued.
The room was clean and comfortable. A nice surprise was the free bottle of water that was available.
Check out was quicker than check in.
This hotel is located close to a lot of restaurants and also a shopping center. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilynm4310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I liked the location. The rooms are nice and big. Great desk service. The room furniture though was filthy. Spots and stains everywhere. Yuck. The toilet seat was loose and broken. The wall receptacle by the sink was loose. I could not safely plug in my razor. The view from the window was an abandoned pool with green water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andre2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in the middle of it all. It's the ideal hotel if you're looking for somewhere to stay in this area. Close to a number of food locations, Walgreens walking distance, Broward Mall is a stone throw away and Sawgrass is a couple mins drive, close to the airport and all major routes. I would recommend this hotel to other guests. The room was very clean,housekeeping was there everyday and provided a great service and I really liked the updated kitchenette. The only downside was paying for Internet in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Property: Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing