We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sheraton " Sweet "” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sheraton " Sweet "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Large clean rooms, all are 2 rooms with two nice LCD TV's. A mini wet bar sink and small fridge and mircowave. 2 sinks and a huge bathroom countertop. A great shower head in the bath..
But let's get down to the staff, The friendliest people you'll deal with ( trust me I stay at hotels 200 days a year ), Zach and Carlise are great at the check-in counter. And don't miss the Bar area, Wine tasting specials daily till 7pm, on Wednesday manager special, (free beer and wine till 7pm.) and Adam who is one of the greatest bartenders I've met. Great dink making, great personality, and always polite.. Great salads from the restaurant, and you must try the Beef and Blue appetizer. Sheratons work out room is excellent, top of the line equipment, and a lap pool and jacuzzi right out the window on the rooftop... There is even a sauna hidden around the corner from the gym.. Close to Ft. Lauderdale and the turnpike and I-95...Most Excellent..

Room Tip: Corner rooms are Jr.Suites.. Really big..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    359
    113
    45
    23
See reviews for
298
258
59
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went a few days ahead of a cruise for a few days in Florida. First time at this hotel-and not our last. I could barely get my sister and her husband out of the bed-it was too luxurious! Not just the linens, but the pillows too! Clean and spacious rooms. And the gym and rooftop pool and tub were great

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Every time i come to South Florida i stay on this hotel, great location, excelent rooms, i love it. Close to Broward mall, supermarkets, all kinds of food places. I totally recomend it for family traveling with small children. The rooms are huge, a small sink, minifrige, microwave. The only flaw i could think of is the lack of free wi-fi inside rooms. But overall it worth every penny

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naty_Brito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Was here for a week. Pool very nice, staff pleasant (though could use more people at high times, seemed overwhelmed at busy times). Would like to know housekeeping protocols ... Everything replenished daily, but floor / carpet / sinks never seems to be cleaned daily. Everything sticky by week's end. Otherwise fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
729 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice business property located in business/residential area

Lots of food choices in area and about 20minutes to water taxi in Lauderdale

Not the spot for someone looking for beach but a nice base for this neck of the woods

Room Tip: We asked for quiet room #541 was great-end of hall and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice hotel. Very well maintain. Very nice size. Good beds with very nice pillows. Very close to Saw grass mall and also to Broward mall. There is also an Ikea nearby.. You can also find some nice desktops to browse your mail.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near elevator. Sometime distance in some rooms are far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlosarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 double beds before flying out the next morning with my family. There are pros and cons to this hotel. To begin with, the hotel is located is what appears to be a shuttered mall. It probably was a nice location when the mall was open. The lobby was nice and was greeted by a friendly and warm staff. Once we arrived at our room, we were met with a nice layout which included a small living area separated by sliding double doors. The furniture had seen better days but the beds were comfortable. The room could use a good coat of paint due to looking fairly dirty. The big plus to this location is it's only about 10 minutes to the airport. However with that said, we did run in to an issue involving bedbugs which is a big sticking point. I had one of my kids stay on the pull out sofa bed for the evening. The next morning, he awoke to bites all up and down his arm. I did notify the front desk, so hopefully the issue will be addressed and quickly.... if not, it was room 622 if people want to avoid it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamusfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Property: Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing