We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“before the cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“before the cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went a few days ahead of a cruise for a few days in Florida. First time at this hotel-and not our last. I could barely get my sister and her husband out of the bed-it was too luxurious! Not just the linens, but the pillows too! Clean and spacious rooms. And the gym and rooftop pool and tub were great

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    344
    112
    44
    23
See reviews for
285
246
53
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venezuela
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Every time i come to South Florida i stay on this hotel, great location, excelent rooms, i love it. Close to Broward mall, supermarkets, all kinds of food places. I totally recomend it for family traveling with small children. The rooms are huge, a small sink, minifrige, microwave. The only flaw i could think of is the lack of free wi-fi inside rooms. But overall it worth every penny

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naty_Brito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Was here for a week. Pool very nice, staff pleasant (though could use more people at high times, seemed overwhelmed at busy times). Would like to know housekeeping protocols ... Everything replenished daily, but floor / carpet / sinks never seems to be cleaned daily. Everything sticky by week's end. Otherwise fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
651 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice business property located in business/residential area

Lots of food choices in area and about 20minutes to water taxi in Lauderdale

Not the spot for someone looking for beach but a nice base for this neck of the woods

Room Tip: We asked for quiet room #541 was great-end of hall and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice hotel. Very well maintain. Very nice size. Good beds with very nice pillows. Very close to Saw grass mall and also to Broward mall. There is also an Ikea nearby.. You can also find some nice desktops to browse your mail.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near elevator. Sometime distance in some rooms are far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlosarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 double beds before flying out the next morning with my family. There are pros and cons to this hotel. To begin with, the hotel is located is what appears to be a shuttered mall. It probably was a nice location when the mall was open. The lobby was nice and was greeted by a friendly and warm staff. Once we arrived at our room, we were met with a nice layout which included a small living area separated by sliding double doors. The furniture had seen better days but the beds were comfortable. The room could use a good coat of paint due to looking fairly dirty. The big plus to this location is it's only about 10 minutes to the airport. However with that said, we did run in to an issue involving bedbugs which is a big sticking point. I had one of my kids stay on the pull out sofa bed for the evening. The next morning, he awoke to bites all up and down his arm. I did notify the front desk, so hopefully the issue will be addressed and quickly.... if not, it was room 622 if people want to avoid it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamusfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Rooms are very clean and laid out like none I've stayed in before. The suite has doors separating the beds from the living area and the bath. The bar/kitchen (microwave) was laid out well, equipped right and CLEAN!
Staff helped us for an extremely late check in and were so friendly and glad that we were there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmc1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Property: Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Address: 311 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing