We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights before our cruise from Miami. Since we flew into FLL late, we decided to stay near FLL. So easy to get to by rental car. One exit off I-595 and you're there. This hotel is about 9 stories and is on a busy highway. But there are sidewalks, so walking is possible. The rooms are suites, with plenty of room for all our pre-cruise re-arranging of suitcases. There's a little kitchenette area w/ microwave and mini-fridge. The room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. And great news - internet is now free in the room! I asked if this was for SPG members only, but the clerk said no, they just started this service for everyone. There is a vacant mall attached to this hotel. But 1 block away, you can walk to the large Westfield Mall, where you will find jcp, Sears, Dillard's, and lots of other smaller mall stores. A few more blocks down the street is a Marshall's Home Goods and Kohl's. Perfect location for picking up last minute cruise things. Also, right next door to the hotel is a Walgreen's. We walked over there one night and felt safe. Also, all sorts of restaurants nearby. Pool and fitness rooms were on the top floor. Not a resort location, but very convenient and comfortable.

Room Tip: One elevator for a square hotel with courtyard, so if you don't want to walk a long way, ask for...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff were very friendly, it´s my first day and th rooms are great, spacious, large bath, 2 TVs, efficient kitchenette, and confortable living area with a folding door to provide separation from the bedroom if desired, free wi-fi in the room.

I´ve heard there´s a roof top pool, today I will visit the gym and steam room and tomorrow to the pool!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for a few days before a cruise. I had stayed in the area before, so I was familiar with it. The hotel itself is decent enough. In fact, the rooms are suites, with living and sleeping areas. I found the front desk staff friendly, but several times I couldn't get through on the phone-- from my room! Free parking, free internet in the lobby and a nice work out room and pool on the top floor are all benefits. The oddest aspect of this hotel is that it is attached to a defunct mall, so it seems oddly empty around it. It is a hike to find anything outside the hotel, like a Starbuck's. I got a great rate through Hotwire, and recommend that others look for deals.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sobaytravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We've stayed at the Sheraton Suites for four nights and liked the place. We had a spacious suite with two queen beds and a double sofa bed for our family. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very nice and friendly and they would allow us even a late checkout.
Parking is free and there is a lot of space, so this hotel is great to be recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Micha-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay at the Sheraton in Plantation was great. Clean rooms, great service from the moment you walked in. Everyone there was so helpful. The breakfast was great, fresh fruits, hot food and great coffee and everthing was clean. The employees always had a smile even for our dog "Beba". They made her feel at home. I think she enjoyed it more than me because she was taken on long walks everyday, which helped me to keep in shape. There is a church right in front St.Gregory. What a beautiful church. I went to mass and the sermon made a tremendous impact on my outlook for 2013. Getting to downtown area of Ft. Lauderdale was not problem no more than a 20 min. or so drive ( we celebrated News Years Eve by the beach). It is so close to the major interstates and highways. Also, shopping and resturants a quick walk away. We will return again and you should check it out if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large. You really did not hear any noise. We were on the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travel1201_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here twice within a few weeks thanks to Priceline (pre & post cruise) and 4th time overall. The rooms are great, spacious, large bath, double vanity, 2 TVs, efficient kitchenette, and fairly large living area with a folding door to provide separation from the bedroom if desired.
Very close to lots of shopping (Broward & Sawgrass Malls, Swap Shop, Walmart) and dining (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Smoky Bones, Duffys, Ihop, Mc Donald's, etc.) all within a 20 mins drive.
Roof top pool, gym and steam room are all very nice facilities after a long day.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, efficient check in and out process! Lots of free parking, free wi-fi in the lobby and 4 complimentary computers available in the lobby bar.
Overall, this has the feel of a room at a Residence Inn by Marriott just not as modern or as pricey.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower numbers (eg 503) offer a garden view of the fountain but are at the far end of the...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

When I am on business this hotel is where I stay. Embedded in a mall that is closed which is kinda disappointing. The rooms are nice and spacious suites. The pool on the roof is pretty large and rarely used. Have not had a bad meal there yet, so that s helpful when no time to go out. Easy to get to from the airport and free covered parking is available.

Room Tip: Corner room away from elevator looking across at the church. Beautiful view when the sun is rising.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $138 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing