We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here during our trip down to South Florida and were both extremely impressed. From the up to date suites to the very modern fitness center and roof-top pool we very much enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Suites. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are delighted to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your suite, as well as our fitness center and our roof-top pool. Thank you for recommending the Sheraton Suites Plantation as a place to stay in the South Florida area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have been coming here over the past several years to enjoy the jacuzzi suite. Decent view od the fountain courtyard. Very nice large jacuzzi bathtub. We spent a lot of time in it. The room service dinners were very good and a little costly. The room had plenty of space, two TVs and a living room area as well as a bedroom area. The AC worked great. They usually charge about 6 bucks for daily internet, but they compted it to us in our room package. Underground parking is convenient and free. This time we did not use the pool and hot tub on the roof.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blessed06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review with us. As a loyal guest to the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, it's wonderful to read how much you enjoy our accommodations and amenities in our Jacuzzi Suite. We appreciate you letting our future guests know that we offer convenient and complimentary parking. We would like to point out that our wireless high speed Internet is $9.95 per day. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope that we can continue to welcome you back in the future. During your next visit, we hope that you'll have the opportunity to take a dip in our pool and hot tub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel really caters to it's cusomers. I find the staff friendly and at check-in especally the staff was helpful with answering questions I had about the area. Easy to get to and from and with parking right in front of the hotel, it made getting around so easy. Nice rooms and I like the quiet environment of the hotel where I was able to check e-mails in the lobby area! Enjoyed my trip!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking front of hotel gives best view and more accessible to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing, as it's truly wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your trip with us at the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West! It's always nice when a review mentions how friendly and helpful our staff were during a stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Attached to a now defunct mall which when driving up is a bit disconcerting but very nice accomodations near good food and close to Ikea, Sawgrass Mills and BankAtlantic Center. Great rates. Large suite with Jacuzzi and king size bed. Friendly staff and very accomodating. There is a restaurant for breakfast and lunch and you can get dinner but it is more like a bar with food available. However, lots of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Travelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

It's always nice to read when a guest finds us to be at an exceptional value so thank you for sharing with us! As you mentioned, there are plenty of restaurants located nearby though we always welcome our guests to try our breakfast, lunch or dinner menu at Cilantro's Restaurant and Lounge. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and we hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here with my family (3 kids). The room was nice and well laid out as well as clean. The hotel seemed short staffed since (we had to wait to speak to someone each time). No one at the doors at all when we checked in around 9 p.m. and 2 staff at the desk were the only visible staff. When we checked out there were two cars on blocks in the parking lot with the wheels stolen. Twice we encountered cars speeding through the parking lot like get-away cars in the evening. The hotel is located next to an abandoned building so the walk to the pharmacy nearby (as recommended by the front desk) was a little unnerving. There is no security getting in and out of the parking lot (or the hotel). Plus we are sure that we left an i-pod touch in the hotel room when we checked out and it is not there anymore. We called 15 minutes after check-out to have someone look for the ipod and it was not to be found. Staff was responsive in checking and courteous on the phone. We called back the next day since we were told the room would not be cleaned until the following day, but no luck. It was nice to have the microwave and the fridge in the room and the bed was very comfy. There is really no attraction nearby to make the location worthwhile although it is fairly close to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaH4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review though we can assure you that the safety of our guests is a top priority. Along with our internal security that patrols our parking lot at all times, we have been working directly with our local police to ensure that our facility remains safe and secure. Losing personal items during a stay can be truly devastating and we hope that a police report has been filed so that a resolution can be met soon. During your family getaway, we regret that you did not have the opportunity to explore the local attractions conveniently located nearby. If you have a moment, we hope you'll visit our blog on our website where we are always suggesting new attractions and upcoming events to enjoy during a visit with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family and the rooms were nice and clean. However, the front desk staff needs to be re-trained when it comes to high quality customer service. I had called the hotel 2 hours prior to arrival to make sure the rooms were ready and I was told that the rooms were ready, but when my family and I arrived the rooms were not ready, and the lady at the desk took about 20 minutes to make the keys for 3 rooms and swipe the credit card. Also the staff is extremely unfriendly and cold. I stopped by the desk during several times of the day and I spoke with more than 5 different front desk agents and none of them ever smiled. It seems that they are in the wrong place to work because people in the hospitality industry are supposed to be nice and friendly. My whole family also noticed that the staff was very unfriendly, so it is not just the opinion of only one person. We will never stay at this property ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We appreciate your review though we regret the length of time it took to accommodate you. I can assure you that this is not the quality customer service that we wish to provide for our guests and your comments regarding your experience will be addressed immediately to our staff. For any inconveniences that were experience during your visit with us, we apologize. While we use your feedback as an opportunity to strengthen our commitment to providing the best in service for our guests, we hope that we will someday get another opportunity in the future to welcome you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stood her for a week with my family, although the front desk was nice it still wasn't enough! The room has some cards that say if you wish to clean your sheets or not if you don't you save the environment by going green! And you receive a $5 complimentary ticket to use in the hotel! Out of the 7 days at the hotel we only requested to change our sheets 2 times which means we should have $25 in vouchers! That didn't happen!!! We only received one voucher of $5!!! And it's not about the money it's about the principle of following thorough on your promise! Next the rooms were pretty out dated and soiled! We even encounter a water bug!!! That we killed and left on the floor and the cleaning lady didn't even bother in picking it up!!!! The pool is awesome and the bathrooms around the hotel! But the pool can use a paint job and some more monitoring!!! The gym was great! But here comes the worst part out in the parking lot 2 vehicles were robbed of their 4 wheels and mounted on cement blocks!!! I was so scared that this would happen to my vehicle because my vehicle was rented!!!! We spoke to one of the ladies that her vehicle was vandalized and she said the manager didn't do anything, didn't even offer her a cup of water!!! Therefore I will never stay at this Sheraton again!!! All the pluses are overcome by the negatives!!! Not a good look!!! And I love Sheratons, just not this one!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ed-edd-eddie0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

For any inconveniences or difficulties that you experienced regarding your room, we apologize. Though we're truly grateful for the feedback, it's unfortunate to learn of the issues that you experienced while staying with us and we regret any confusion with our complimentary vouchers. I will be certain to pass along your review to the head of our housekeeping department. The safety of our guests and staff members is our primary concern and we have been working directly with the local police to ensure that our hotel continues to remain a safe and secure environment for each and every one of our guests. Thank you for your review and we hope that you will someday visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 311 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $187 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing