We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
202
111
43
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
111
43
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hotel is newly renovated small gift boiled eggs king suite bed linen continental breakfast is our entire stay waffles broward mall awesome hotel walking distance wonderful stay two night stay the general manager outdoor pool breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 378 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meredith K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plantation at SW 6th St, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

I look for two things in a hotel, that it's clean and that the atmosphere is pleasant. What makes a hotel pleasant? The workers and the layout. The Plantation La Quinta has both. A little disappointed that the ice machine is on the third floor but not a problem. The facility has an outdoor pool and why we chose this area was because we will be driving around a lot and Plantation is accessible from every direction

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulsE2282PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plantation at SW 6th St, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were impressed with most aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Overall it was Pleasant, Refreshing, Relaxing and accommodating. Rates a bit high, Points accumulations a bit too low, and disbursement a bit too high... Will be back anvil continue to recommend to Continue the good work atLaQuinta 6th, Street Location

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kermithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plantation at SW 6th St, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to read your positive impression and that you recommend our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly and always going out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The hotel was very nice, in a great location and our rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. This hotel is located near some great shopping and eating locations, a lot of them within walking distance from the hotel. I would definitely consider this hotel for my next trip to Plantation, FL.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marioo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plantation at SW 6th St, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to know you had an enjoyable stay and our convenient location made your experience even better. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, they will be pleased to hear their efforts are noticed. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

The hotel itself is fairly average. Rooms are fine and breakfast was ok. However the staff really were excellent. Fantastic customer service! Would be great if they had a bar or something in the hotel as the only place to relax with colleagues would be the lobby!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank answersonapostcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plantation at SW 6th St, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

The team and I appreciate you sharing your experience. We are glad to see you valued the customer service you were provided with during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews