We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for price you pay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Pune, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel for price you pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

It is good hotel with good location. I stayed there for 5 days and it was good. Staff is very friendly and even hotel ambience is good expect blue color sofa.

Hotel is clean and nice. Only breakfast is a kind of mess and small place and lot of peoples.

But overall it is good experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tushar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    115
    91
    51
    60
See reviews for
161
74
42
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so convenient if you're on a budget and have pets. They welcome pets with arms wide open! And best of all, no pet fee!!! We stayed in a suite for only $84/night! Walking distance to mall. Pool, super comfy beds, and free breakfast! Plus, the staff was excellent! The manager Avry was so hospitable. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My experience at this location was very satisfying. The rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, I highly recommend that the complimentary breakfast be upgraded to include more of a full breakfast such as meats, grits, eggs, orange juice, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I spent four nights at this property and loved it. It's near lots of shopping and restaurants. The property is in good condition but the house keeping lacks in all areas. A really nice breakfast was offered each day with lots of great choices. If you have choice to not stay near the elevator. New hardwood floors have been installed in the hall near the elevator and the sound is pretty loud - walking, rolling luggage, talking, etc. I found the front desk to be so helpful. They were very attentive to my request and always friendly. Property is located in a very quiet area of town but near lots of shopping. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tombates14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had the most horrible experience in my whole life at this hotel this past weekend. There were blood stains on the sheets and when they put us in another room, the sheets had pubic hair all over them! I have always enjoyed staying at LaQunita but I will never ever stay at this location ever again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank vivrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

i was very please with the location and the friendly staff. i would definite come back at this hotel again, the location is great, also it's always room for improvement, the staff was so friendly i take no time to check in and check out was even faster and helpful...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jeantym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was extremely impressed with the service from the time I drove onto the property. I was greeted warmly and the overall service was impeccable. The price of the room was excellent and the service and immaculate condition of the property was surprising. I have to travel occasionally for Business and I will be using this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 56philipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Address: 7901 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plantation At Sw 6th St. Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
Plantation La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Plantation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing