We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of Stromboli Pizza

Stromboli Pizza
Ranked #42 of 237 Restaurants in Plantation
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It is a small pizzeria, but a good place to eat and excellent pizzas and strombollis. The italian guy who attended me and may family was very friendly and funny! We are from the Dominican Republic, and hope to go there many times more, in our vacations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELENA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A lot of places claim "New York style" pizza down here, but this is it! Really good pizza every time. The proprietor takes pride in his food, and it shows. I'd go out of my way to get this pizza.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ptrosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice big slices. It may be greasy but man is their pizza good! I had two slices of their cheese pizza. This is looks like a spot for guys or just to have a quick lunch. But I'm only focusing in on the pizza. Thin crust = perfect.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank star23m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, decent price.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've been going to Stromboli's for several years now, after getting fed up (literally) with the "popular" pizza places in Plantation. Pizza here is always hot and fresh, and made the way I like it. If I ask for my pizza well done and crispy, that's how I get it. The way it should be.

I recenlty tried the meatball parm sandwich for lunch and was rewarded with delicious meaballs on hot, fresh, toasted italian roll. I would have like a bit more sauce, but I'm picky. It was still exactly what I was looking for.

Salads are fresh and the house creamy garlic dressing is excellent.

Strombilois, as you might expect, are top of the heap good, with plenty of stuffing and extra sauce for dipping.

Well worth the trip if you're near the Fountains and don't want to wait the hour to get into Olive Garden.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OWearyTraveler000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stopped here for lunch while driving on the Florida turnpike. It was reasonably priced and and tasted good. The salad was pre packaged but fresh and they had an assortment of dressings and many drink choices including caffeine free options. I would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverFin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stromboli Pizza also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 

Been to Stromboli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing