We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Chada Thai Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 277 Restaurants in Plantation
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 2, 2018

Went on a Saturday evening & there was a very large party in the back. only two people serving and at the front of the restaurant. The restaurant had other patrons as well. Waited a while for someone to come to table but got served eventually. I attribute the slow service it to the large party in the back (about 20 in the party).

Had red curry chicken, seafood, soup, and shrimp in a blanket. Was very good. I will be back

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018

We went crazy trying to find this place. The address of 1860 N. University implies it is on University. Wrong. It is actually on Sunrise. At the corner of N. University and Sunrise is a Chevron station. Behind that station is a weird group of businesses, which includes this restaurant. It is on the end cap, so in fact, it has a large lighted sign easy to see from Sunset. But given the address, we were on University. There, beside the CVS Pharmacy, take the driveway back a hundred yards or so, and you come to the parking lot for these other businesses. There is NO SIGN of any sort beside that driveway, not even a street number. So, when we finally arrived (after asking at the Chevron station), I was in a very bad mood. We were the first table of the evening and the server was over the top cherry and jovial. I was short and unfriendly and grouchy. But soon I relaxed, and then the food came. Well worth the frustration. It was delicious. So, as it turned out, we had a very nice meal. The menu said there is a $3 charge for sharing plates, which we did (as usual). But perhaps because we ordered other items (beers, appetizers) he didn’t charge us. That’s good, because that is a charge that I don’t agree with. Older diners like us need to share a dinner, and shouldn’t be penalized. I usually leave extra tip so the server is not penalized, either.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The owners brother was the worst server ever. When we entered the restaurant he acted very bizarre and strange. He kept laughing hysterically over nothing and would continuously say he was sending us to Thailand or something weird. Reminded us of behavior of someone that was intoxicated, not saying he was intoxicated, but his behavior and speech was very bizarre and strange. The portions way too small, but the food was decent, so we decided to go back despite the bizarre behavior of the waiter, because although strange he seemed nice enough, but we agreed to only go a day we had enough energy to deal with a very strange person. The problem came when asked for broccoli and carrots instead of bell peppers. Ordered the same thing the first visit and there was no charge. So came back, ordered the same thing again. Menu doesn't mention a charge, waiter doesn't mention a charge, get the check with a $4.00 charge on it for substituting broccoli/carrot for red/green bell pepper. On top of that they barely gave any broccoli/carrots. Wanting $4.00 and barely adding any broccoli/carrots and not informing us of the charge in the first place was pretty outrageous. When taking the charge off he told us that next time there would be a $4.00 charge for getting carrots/broccoli instead of peppers and he said they had been there 35 years and didn't care if we came back. We both felt it was very rude to tell a customer that and him telling us that is the reason we will never come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cranston G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Family run, personal service. Food is always good .... not to be missed if you're in the Plantation, Fl area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

My favorite Thai restaurant. Family owned , intimate, warm and friendly. The Pad See Eaw is my favorite.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ilovekimiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chada Thai Restaurant also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Chada Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing