We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Casual Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Smokey Bones BBQ

Smokey Bones BBQ
Ranked #56 of 235 Restaurants in Plantation
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weston, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Casual Favorite”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Smokey Bones has been a favorite of mine since it first opened; good bar food and a friendly atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    54
    40
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Smokey Bones”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best BBQ in Ft. Lauderdale. Ribs are fantastic, as is the pulled pork. The Brunswick stew is amazing. We had to take a couple of bowls of it back to the hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place has awesome food for your money, and the signs hanging from the ceiling are amusing too. we went for the dinner hour, our waiter was funny, friendly, and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hickchick1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food- Consistent service”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ate dinner here with my family as i was craving some barbeque. I had the pork and sausage dinner and it was ok. Nothing specatactular but not poor either. Could use some more "smokeyness" in the meats. The service was good, she was attentive and kept up with our table. My wife and kids food were good as well. Overall a decent and consistent BIG BOX restaurant experience but not the best barebeque.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering Ribs”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service and great prices. We loved the ribs here - best food ever! Everything we had was great. A must try if you are in the area! Our first time and definately be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing