We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a fast lunch or dinner”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes - CLOSED

Sweet Tomatoes
Restaurant details
Davie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a fast lunch or dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

If you are on a rush and looking for a fast linch or dinner with healthy options, this is the place. Huge salad bar with all the possible options. Also soup bar and pastas dishes !! Lot of deserts !! Really a complete all you can eat !!! Price is reasonable and quality is good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Variety, Fresh Food and Large Selection”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have enjoyed both lunch and dinner at Sweet Tomatoes. The variety of items to put on salad will please almost all palates. Items include fresh chopped raw vegetables, shredded cheese, pickled beets, cucumbers, pickles, croutons, peppers, olives, onions, raisins, hard boiled eggs, etc., and a large assortment of salad dressings. There is also a soup bar with several different types of soup, breads, baked sweet or white potatoes, rice, bacon bits, etc. The pasta bar offerings include macaroni and cheese as well as ziti and meat sauce. The freshly baked bread / muffin and dessert bar has many selections, all of which can be topped with soft ice cream, nuts, chocolate syrup or caramel sauce. For those watching their sugar intake, a selection of fresh fruit is available as a dessert alternative. There is something for everyone - regardless of age.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milin124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“My grandson loved it!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was worried that they would not have anything my grandson would eat (he does not eat salad) but he found the "pizza" which is not really pizza but it was close enough. He loved it. The soup selection was not to my liking that particular day but I ate a lot of salad and some bread items. It was good and I would go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerseypumasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“SWEET!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Fresh salads, soups, coffee, desserts, etc. for under $15!!! - it is a no brainer to try Sweet Tomatoes at least once.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly with a wide selection”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Happy with the variety. Priced just right. We will keep this on our lunch spot list. The staff was friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CongaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing