We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Good Pizza”
Review of Mr D's Pizza

Mr D's Pizza
Ranked #68 of 238 Restaurants in Plantation
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Real Good Pizza”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

It's pizza and it tastes exactly how you want it to. Seriously it's delicious. It could easily complete with pizza in ny. Trust me. I'm from there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Delivery Pizza in Plantation”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have been ordering pizza for delivery from Mr.D's for several years. Its almost as good as what we used to eat in Philly. Another bonus is that they are always quick at getting to our house and if you collect 10 coupons from the pizza box - you get a large pizza free.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yoadrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top Ingredients Makes Best Subs”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our fav place for ham & cheese subs. They do a good business so everything is fresh and top notch. They sell pizza by the slice and it is super good. Meatball subs are great. I am crazy about the baked spaghetti. Call ahead and you won't have to wait, especially at lunch or dinner times when they are the busiest. We have lived in the area for over 45 yrs. and get something from here at least once a week. They do deliver in the area. You probably won't want to eat in the tiny dining area. Best for take-out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Butterfly33317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“fresh hoggies and pizza”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

old established take out place steady quality throughout the years .Pizza is alwyays fresh and tasty.Hoggies are outstanding and the prices are very reasonable

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank barry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Take Out Pizza”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a small pizza restruant. You can eat in but the dining area is limited to six bar stools. This is defiantly a place you want to pick up a pie to go. It is nothing like your normal chain pizza places. The pizza is hand tossed and the ingredients are fresh. I prefer the sausage pizza and have also added a picture.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meandevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr D's Pizza also viewed

 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Mr D's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing