We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are going to love it”
Review of Doc's Pizza Parlor - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Doc's Pizza Parlor
Cuisines: Italian
Description: New business in Jacaranda Square Shopping Center
Restaurant details
Description: New business in Jacaranda Square Shopping Center
Richmond Hill Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You are going to love it”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stumbled upon this gem while out with the family late one evening. The resturant though small is clean and well decorated. Even though we got there pretty close to closing time our server was extremely friendly and took time to answer all our questions about the menu.
We did not have the pizza. I had too much pizza in the last few days. My wife and Daughter shared the mid sized Calzone. My daughter actually took some home because she could not finish it. I should point out the fact that both my wife and daughter are eaters. It was a large calzone and not the biggest the restraunt had to offer. The food was extremely tasty and fresh.
I will have to say that my family loves Garlic rolls. Doc's has the best. I am not kidding that with the cheese and sauce these rolls were the best I have ever had. They actually blew away what used to be my favorite garlic rolls. They are just SOOOOO much better than any I have had before you simply have to order them. I promise you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicRhinestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite new italian restaurant in Plantation”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I recently found out about Doc's in Plantation, and ever since I have been going there every week with my family. It is a great little restaurant that has a very cozy atmosphere, plus the people who work there are very nice! The place is well kept, service is fast, and they are happy to make alterations with no questions asked. Amazing pizza by the slice or pie, AMAZING cheesesteaks and veggie subs, and surprisingly REALLY good salads with yummy dressings! All the ingredients seem high quality, not like your usual pizza joint. They also offer small and large portions of everything so you can order for 1 or share. Everything I have ordered so far i have loved. They have something for everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelamiga333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Laud
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“He's Back......... Great food and fair prices”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Kevin "Doc" is back from the Poppy's days. Known for great pizza and salads and hot subs. Once the word gets out that this is the old Poppy's it will be jammed. Always good and consistent food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HowFtLaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT LAUDERDALE
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't beat Doc's!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Pizza is the best! My fave is the Veggie...lot's of different veggies on it! Soups are homemade and delish! Oh the garlic rolls!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank carey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc's Pizza Parlor also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing