We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was one of the better Marriott properties that we've stayed at in south Florida. Beautiful lobby, nice large rooms, clean, etc. one of the best features was the executive lounge. Evening appetizers consisted of chicken breast with wild rice and assorted cheeses. Problem was that there was only a very small amount set out for guests and the lounge attendant disappeared. Overall, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake. Rooms facing 595 can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    226
    73
    24
    23
See reviews for
139
160
41
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stay here each year on business and are never disappointed. The service is great, the rooms are very quiet and clean. The location is excellent and centrally located for our work, right off I-595 and close to Ft. Lauderdale and Miami.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure to ask for a room with the lake view. Those rooms face away from the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldenp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was my First time staying at this hotel. The rooms were ok no complaints. I had called before making my reservations and the young lady on the phone( I believe her name is Val) was very helpful.She answered all my questions and didn't make it seem as if I was being a bother. Front Desk Agents were kind and friendly upon checkin. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niceguy154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

In town for a quick business trip and went back to my old staple.

Typical staff is gone, renovation has feelings of IKEA, restaurant is lackluster.

Asked to speak to the general manager just to speak mind, but it seems they are without leadership.

Once they lock it back together, I hope to see improvement.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HoldenBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
HoldenBea,

Thank you for your candid feedback of our hotel. Your feedback and your perception of our hotel and our team is of the utmost important to me and my team. I am happy to tell you that my team and myself are laser focused on improving the experience we create for each and every guest and I can personally assure you this focus will not go away. I am personally very interested in hearing your feedback and have provided my email below if you would like to share with me any additional details. Ultimately the feedback our guest provide is imperative to our success and I welcome any feedback you are willing to provide to help me continue to improve our hotel.

Thank you again and I truly hope we can once again regain your trust in our hotel.

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is NOT a 4 star hotel! Two star at BEST! There was no bellman. The lobby was filled with poor quality decor. The room was quite small for a Florida hotel. The room decor looked reasonable but again it was all of poor quality. The rug was filthy. The phone didn't work, nor did the tiny refrigerator! I've stayed at Marriott properties in the past but I was appalled by the state of this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Lucia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our third time staying here. Since our last visit, the hotel has been remodeled. The lobby is very inviting, modern, and chic. Staff were very professional and welcoming. The rooms were an average size, clean, and refreshed from the last visit. However, I didn't think the rooms were as updated as other Renaissance properties I've stayed at. The gym had all new equipment and was easily accessible from the second floor elevators. A nice touch was the fruit offered in the lobby and gym. Need to do some shopping and get a bite to eat? All this is about a five minute drive from the hotel. Great location!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FlyAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Front desk agent was very helpful and welcoming upon our arrival. The rooms were very clean and on the larger side. The pool was refreshing after a day of travel, there is not a bar around the pool but they do provide a phone that rings to the restaurant and they are more than happy to deliver your food and drinks out to the pool area. The concierge lounge was closed since we were there on a weekend but it provide a quiet retreat to read a book, if you don't want the sounds of the pool area. Had dinner in the restaurant and it is a very good option for dinner. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokerz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel

Property: Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Address: 1230 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4402 (Formerly Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel boasts style and sophistication, making it a top choice among Fort Lauderdale, FL hotels. Located adjacent to the Jacaranda Golf Club, our luxury property features unique amenities including an outdoor resort-style pool, an onsite restaurant (Bin595), and more than 10,000 square feet of beautifully-appointed event space. Modern guest rooms feature Renaissance PLUSH luxury bedding, microwaves and mini refrigerators, and Wi-FI. Our Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is located just minutes from all South Florida has to offer including Sun Life Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Mall, and the BB&T Center. As a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel has been awarded the prestigious Energy Star label for efforts in protecting our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale Hotel Plantation
Plantation Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing