We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowell MA visitors loved this place ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
North of Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lowell MA visitors loved this place ”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Three of us travelled down to FL two days ahead of a cruise and decided to stay at this hotel based on prior ratings, location and price. The hotel is very nice. More of a corporate hotel than a resort but the hotel had a nice pool with plenty of shady places. Overall the hotel and rooms were very clean (kudos to the staff). We had great service in the lounge and the checkin staff was very nice. Plantation is conveniently located. We visited Miami Beach, So Beach, Saw Grass Mills Mall, and we were just about 15-20 minutes from the airport. Car rental was cheap and the rental shuttle takes you to the Port after dropping off your car - very convenient. We will miss the ugly duck that greeted us upon our arrival - not!!!! Thanks for making the start of our vacation a pleasant one.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevenrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    226
    73
    24
    23
See reviews for
139
162
41
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bloomington indiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

So we booked two rooms at a decent price. It was around a $35 fare by taxi from Ft Lauderdale airport though, and it is in a professional office park area. Close to a mall though if you have a car. The hotel is very nice, recently remodeled in a modern décor. I think I saw Lady Gaga's chair in the lobby. The restaurant was nice, pricey but good. The rooms were well furnished and comfortable and the staff was very helpful in getting us a ride to the Port of Miami the next day (around $90 for a private van for the four of us) Overall a nice stay and hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Renaissance Plantation. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Kumar Anne. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here last week for 3 nights - rooms are very nice but could use a upgrade in decour; bar and restaurant were excellent and crowded. Downside on Thursday they had a "lounge singer" playing piano and the acoustics of the place made it so loud that it was to the point of painful. Close to the major highways - would recommend staying here for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
It was our pleasure to have you with us, and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and bar. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kumar Anne. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I wish I could give this place a good review because the service was outstanding, the room was clean, and the lobby was gorgeous....BUT the walls are PAPER THIN.

The couple next door was talkative....and then they were yelling. After about 45 minutes, I called the front desk and complained. The front desk called the room (I could hear the phone ring) and they didn't answer. Security then went up to the room and I could hear that conversation. They finally got a little quieter and then went to bed, but I should not be able to hear even the slightest of conversation through the wall. All of this was with the tv in my room on as well.

So sorry because as I said, the service, even when dealing with the noise complaint, was wonderful but I shouldn't be able to hear so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissaK1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your post.We will do our best to correct our shortcomings, and hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Renaissance Plantation.
Kumar Anne. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Renaissance Planatation is stragetically located right off I-595, is close to tons of shopping, dining and minutes from the airport. The downstairs is decorated in ulta-modern (looked like something out of a sci-fi movie). Not my taste, but then again I didn't spend much time in the lobby.
For the money I have stayed in better hotels, but this place was quite adequate. The staff is very nice and helpful.
My only complaint was we caould never get the room cold enough.

Room Tip: We had room 701, which has a very nice view, is away from the interstate and has a balcony. Also, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Renaissance Plantation. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our location, I will have my director of engineering review the thermostat in the room to address the issue, thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Kumar Anne. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

As platinum members we were treated royally with a wonderful suite and great breakfast, etc. Manny at the front desk is a jewel. He is knowledgeable about the area and everything in general. He is a pleasure to deal with. We spent a delightful three days here! View of the ponds and fountains are beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Renaissance Plantation. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our location. I will share your compliments with Manny. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Kumar Anne. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I don't know where to begin and don't want to go on and on, but as a platinum member of marriott, I travel all over the world and this is by far the worst hotel Ive stayed at in years. Staff and service non-existent, front desk clueless -- room not ready, asked about options, none, asked about lounge, no, asked about pool -- yes (but then I asked if I needed a key to which I received the reply, only if you want to come back into the hotel??? WHAT???? -- so I said, may I have a key? Oh, sure, and I'll come get you for your room. Two hours later, no call, and nobody had ever checked with housekeeping. Anyway, from internet that crapped out, no answer at front desk, no basic service in the bar without asking for it, dirty rooms, housekeeping waking me up at 8 for a "room check" when I still had my paper outside the door, I'll stay clear of this place!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you incurred at our hotel. This is not typical of our team, and I would like to speak to you about your experience. At your convenience, please call me at 954-308-4500. It is my hope that you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in our service. Kumar Anne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel

Property: Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Address: 1230 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4402 (Formerly Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel boasts style and sophistication, making it a top choice among Fort Lauderdale, FL hotels. Located adjacent to the Jacaranda Golf Club, our luxury property features unique amenities including an outdoor resort-style pool, an onsite restaurant (Bin595), and more than 10,000 square feet of beautifully-appointed event space. Modern guest rooms feature Renaissance PLUSH luxury bedding, microwaves and mini refrigerators, and Wi-FI. Our Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is located just minutes from all South Florida has to offer including Sun Life Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Mall, and the BB&T Center. As a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel has been awarded the prestigious Energy Star label for efforts in protecting our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale Hotel Plantation
Plantation Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing